Thai-Style Peanut Sauce with Honey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Pretty good. A little on the thicker side. You can omit soy sauce for coconut amino acids to cut down on amount of soy. Also omit peanut butter for sunbutter/almond butter if you are allergic to peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
My family and I loved this sauce. I used it with chicken and stir fried vegetables and added pad thai noodles, a sprinkling of lime juice and a little chopped cilantro. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Wow this sauce was just so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I likedthe rice wine and honey ingredients. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This was exactly what I was looking for! I used it to go in my chicken, napa cabbage and chow mien noodle wrap. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Just tried this sauce. I served it with spaghetti, snow peas, onion, carrots, celery, and green pepper. AWESOME!!!!!!!! I have tried others before, this is the best!!!!!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This is a phenomenal sauce. Tastes like restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrea_333

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Amazing !!! Used it to marinate shrimp for a stir-fry. Very tasty!! If you're going to use it for cooking though, I would suggest adding just a bit of water because it becomes super thick in the pan, but the taste is really good. Everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Didnt have rice vinegar, so used cidar vinegar, extra peanut butter, and also su stituted hot sauce for the red pepper flakes, and powdered ginger for fresh ginger. And still came out INCREDIBLE!!! THANKS FOR THE GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Marianne~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mashpee, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
AMAZING. This is easily the best peanut sauce I've made. I didn't have the fresh ginger so I subbed it for 1 tsp ground ginger and added a sprinkling of chives. I used this for chicken and noodles, used half the sauce to marinate the chicken and then tossed everything in the remaining sauce when it was done. This is awesome cold as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States