Thai-Style Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This is extremely good and very easy. I used 6 chicken breasts which I cut into chunks and marinated, and it worked very well with the chicken. Also, I didn't have the buttery spread so I substituted some canola oil. It's a wonderful, light recipe which I can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Kris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
My husband made this for dinner tonight and it was PHENOMENAL. I think it's the best pork I've ever eaten. I think the servings are off though, as we only had 3 servings (each serving about 3 chunks of meat) after trimming the fat. I would recommend getting more than 2 lbs of tenderloins unless you're feeding 3 or less. Also, we served it with grilled zucchini, onion & tomato instead of rice - makes for a nice healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This recipe is amazingly delicious! I used 1 tbsp of olive oil instead of Melt® Organic Buttery Spread for the porc and marinated the tenderloin in a ziploc for over 24 hours. The marinade was incredible. I prepared the sauce but honestly, the tenderloin was great without it. I did not skewer the tenderloin either. I grilled it whole, 7 minutes to sear the first side, over direct, medium heat (keeping the grill covered), then 6 minutes on the second side. Finally, turn off the heat, keep the lid closed, and let the tenderloin coast for 5 more minutes until it reaches an internal temperature of 145° to 150°F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
The sauce in particular was very good. I just sauteed the pork in a pan because I don't have a grill, but it still turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Powell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
this was very tasty.. i used it for the marinade on 2 lbs of boneless, skinless chicken thighs.. can't wait for pork to go on sale again and try the recipe in it's full entirety.. i did leave out the brown sugar and used some squeezable butter for the buttery spread.. but followed everything else.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
My family raved about this meal. The sauce is one of the best I've had. I used olive oil in the marinade but that is the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
The marinade for the pork was delicious. I don't have a grill so I stir fried the pork after marinating it and a 2 lb tenderloin was gone by the end of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Amazing recipe! Kids loved it too! Can't wait to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was sooo good. I marinated veggies with it and they just completed the meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Schwartz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I used olive oil in the marinade and even though the pork marinated for a little less than an hour, the meat was surprisingly flavorful. I goofed and put the chopped cilantro in the marinade but the thin slices cook so quickly, it turned out better to have cilantro on each piece rather than sprinkled on the top. I skipped the skewers and grilled them on a grill on the stove top. The dipping sauce was really good. We eat a lot of Asian food and so do our friends. They thought it was delicious. Plan to make up a couple pounds of this yummy stuff for Superbowl Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States