Thai-Style Grilled Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
My husband made this for dinner tonight and it was PHENOMENAL. I think it's the best pork I've ever eaten. I think the servings are off though, as we only had 3 servings (each serving about 3 chunks of meat) after trimming the fat. I would recommend getting more than 2 lbs of tenderloins unless you're feeding 3 or less. Also, we served it with grilled zucchini, onion & tomato instead of rice - makes for a nice healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This is extremely good and very easy. I used 6 chicken breasts which I cut into chunks and marinated, and it worked very well with the chicken. Also, I didn't have the buttery spread so I substituted some canola oil. It's a wonderful, light recipe which I can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Kris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I didn't grill it or make the sauce and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This recipe is amazingly delicious! I used 1 tbsp of olive oil instead of Melt® Organic Buttery Spread for the porc and marinated the tenderloin in a ziploc for over 24 hours. The marinade was incredible. I prepared the sauce but honestly, the tenderloin was great without it. I did not skewer the tenderloin either. I grilled it whole, 7 minutes to sear the first side, over direct, medium heat (keeping the grill covered), then 6 minutes on the second side. Finally, turn off the heat, keep the lid closed, and let the tenderloin coast for 5 more minutes until it reaches an internal temperature of 145° to 150°F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This is an excellent recipe. The only substitution I made was to replace the Melt with oil and I used only 1 clove of garlic in the sauce as we don't love raw garlic. Was very easy and delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Smith Kubaska

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
We made this recipe recently and it was excellent...definitely a keeper! The only changes we made were to use olive oil instead of the Melt spread, we left the tenderloin whole and marinated it overnight in a vacuum sealed bag. We served it over jasmine rice with butter beans as a side. Very tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Reduce the amount of sugar for the sauce (and divide the proportions by 2...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This pork marinate created the moistest pork loin I have ever had. I was floored at how good it was. The dipping sauce on the side is great as well. I worked in a Thai restaurant for 10 years and this really is a simple and legit Thai sauce. I'd add some Thai chili's to both sauces for heat enhancement if you like hot. I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrglottis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
AMAZING! Recently moved and sauce reminds me of the Thai restaurant we had to leave behind. Super easy, also substituted with olive oil. Have made it twice now with pork, then with chicken and was wonderful both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States