Thai Style Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
I loved this quick/easy/delicious recipe & fwd'd it to all my friends; you can tone down the hotness or use red pepper powder instead & to make it more elegant, for a thai dinner party, use rice noodles not pasta, serve with a bowl of crushed peanuts for topping, and garnish the plates with lime wedges & a flower blossom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
This was tasty. I couldn't find whole dried red peppers so I used crushed instead. This is a very simple meal - not fancy enough to serve to guests, but just fine for a busy weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
I found this recipe bland. It needed more sauce and more spice! I will not make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
I made this for my family tonight and it was just okay. The flavor wasn't bad but just a little too mild. My kids ate it but it won't go into my favorites file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
Good recipe but to make it five stars, add chopped basil and mint right before servine. I needed mored than one dried chili. Needed a bit more sauce so I added a cornstarch/water/soy sauce mixture to better coat the pasta. Excellent and would be good for a casual dinner party. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by domesticadmin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellaire, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
This was rather bland, I tried to add some spice with red pepper sauce so it wasn't terrible. My husband said that we can do better, so we probably won't make this again :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amninta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
I thought this was very spicy but not very flavorful, but my boyfriend, who likes very spicy foods, really loved it. I would make this again, but maybe try adding some vegetables to give it some flavor. I served it with Oriental Green Bean Salad (from this site) which was a nice complement to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
A little too spicy for the kids but I really liked it. Very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Troy Levitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chinle, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Awesome simple pasta dish. I've found that I just read what the recipe calls for ingredient wise and do it all "to taste." It makes me sad when people say a recipe is bad because they can't adapt. If it's not spicy/salty/whatever enough just add more! Once you learn to do this you can make anything taste awesome no matter who wrote the recipe down. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zerostar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This was very good with a few slight modifications to ingredient amounts. I was looking for a recipe to use what I had on hand and this recipe fit the bill for most of the ingredients. First, as I didn't have dried red chili peppers, I used about 1/2 tsp of crushed red pepper. As I like a medium spice level I could have used more crushed red pepper. I also used ground ginger instead of fresh since I didn't have any fresh. Lastly I tripled the amounts of the soy sauce, lemon juice, and white wine and probably should have increased it more. I served it with diced red, yellow, and green bell peppers and whole wheat shell pasta. Next time I want to try it with the dried red chili peppers and the fresh ginger as I think that would make it better. However, 1/2 tsp grated FRESH ginger is a very small amount. Next time I would probably triple that amount as well and quadruple the amounts of the soy sauce, lemon juice, and white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States