Thai Style BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
We thought this recipe was great. The flavor was wonderful and very different from other asian marinades we've tried. We like our food on the spicier side, so I would add more red chili pepper flakes next time. The only thing I didn't like was that it was a bit salty. I think using low-sodium soy sauce would help quite a bit. Other than that, this was great. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Very tasty recipe! We enjoyed all the flavors. Definitely a nice change from regular BBQ chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
I couldn't believe how good this was. We forgot to add the ginger and it still came out amazing. I'm definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
First time made the mistake of using the stated amount of ginger but in powder form. Uh, no. Don't do that. Second time made as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Made this for dinner this evening, it was delicious. I had saved this recipe because of the ginger but had not used lime in a marinade before. I used bone-in skinless thighs, legs and wings. For this hot Memorial Day it was served outside by the grill with fresh, chilled cole slaw and whole grain corn chips; hubby had a cold glass of pinot grigio. This marinade will be used again for pork loin and much more! Thank you Humla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Closter, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Berlin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This was great! Marinated it for more like 48 hrs due to circumstances lol. Great flavor wasn't too strong but was very noticable. Served with Thai Noodle salad. Perfect combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Needs the time to marinate to soak up all the flavor. Dont miss that step! Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Really good we like spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I love this recipe. I added fish sauce and it was absolutely amazing. A definite favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
this was so delicious.. i cut the ginger by half b/c i was worried from other reviews.. left out the sugar since we don't care for sweet.. also cut the water in half.. i used the marinade on 5 drumsticks and 2 thighs.. they turned out great.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States