Thai Style BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Very tasty despite the fact that I didn't marinate it for long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trularue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
My husband and I love this recipe, shred the chicken after cooking and add it with the thai veggie noodles for a wonderful one bowl thai dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This was a bit to salty for me but my hubby liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
I couldn't believe how good this was. We forgot to add the ginger and it still came out amazing. I'm definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Our BBQ was broken, so I cooked mine in the oven, but it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
We thought this recipe was great. The flavor was wonderful and very different from other asian marinades we've tried. We like our food on the spicier side, so I would add more red chili pepper flakes next time. The only thing I didn't like was that it was a bit salty. I think using low-sodium soy sauce would help quite a bit. Other than that, this was great. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
This was very tasty! I used about half the ginger and I think it wasn't too overpowering. I grilled the chicken on my George Foreman grill and served with brown rice. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
This was very tasty. I marinated this for about 24 hours in a big Ziploc bag, shaking it up every once in awhile. I followed the recipe, with the only modification being a bit more red pepper. I baked this in the oven, covered, instead of grilling and it was very tender and moist. I served this with some rice and veggies one night and the next night diced the chicken up in an Asian Stir Fry. I'll keep this in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
Has a good taste, but I found the ginger flavor too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
I think the ginger taste was too overpowering. Next time I will cut the ginger in about half. Other than that the taste was good and I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States