Thai Style BBQ Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I've eaten Thai BBQ chicken in Thai restaurants many times. This, recipe, however, is not even close. Firstly, the lime juice overpowers everything and makes it taste sour. Secondly, it should be sweeter so there's not enough sugar. I followed this recipe exactly. It was edible, but barely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Awesome with asparagus as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I use allrecipes a lot, but i hardly ever rate the recipes. This one I had to. We all loved this at my house. Will do it again for sure. I also added a thai peanut sauce for dipping, With or with out the sauce it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim True
Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Converted to 3 servings and glad I did as my limes were dried out so, did'nt get enough juice out of them. Also, I used jarred minced garlic and powdered ginger as this is what was on hand That being said, I only used a tsp of ginger and wow, it sure overpowers everything else so I highly recommend reducing that as others have mentioned! Cook time stated was exacto mundo & I even got the gorgeous carmelization as shown in the photo!! :) Will definitely make this again using the proper fresh items needed ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South San Francisco, California, USA
Living In: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This was a great weeknight BBQ chicken recipe. Chicken was moist and delicious. Followed to a "T" with the exception of a little more red pepper flake. Thanks, Humla, for submitting your recipe. I enjoyed trying this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
great flavor and followed the exact recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Garberville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Wonderful and easy marinade was a hit with the fam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Very good, I also omitted the water and I added some sesame oil. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
i was looking for something to "jazz up" basic bbq'd chicken breasts. and this recipe was great - easy enough for a novice like myself but tasted complex b/c of the different flavors in the marinade! i will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLYNBASS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
First time made the mistake of using the stated amount of ginger but in powder form. Uh, no. Don't do that. Second time made as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

BBQ Chicken Wings

See how to make sweet and tangy, Asian-inspired BBQ chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States