Thai Stuffed Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This turned out so yummy! I stuck to the directions but should have chopped my stuffing ingredients a little finer. I would also double the tofu amount but keep the stuffing the same because I had plenty of stuffing left over. Overall, a great recipe and one I think you could easily introduce non-tofu lovers to with positive feedback. This is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenwood Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Not sure what happened, but the filling was quite bitter... It smells really good, but was so bitter, I couldn't really eat it. I had to put some sugar in it to mellow it out...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by mel.melo
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Very good but time consuming. If you cook the tofu squares then wait for them to cool before cutting into triangles and stuffing the process goes a little quicker. Great flavors. I will prob make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I agree that scooping out the tofu was a bit time-consuming, but I think the end result was totally worth it! I used fresh portabello mushrooms and skipped the zucchini because I didn't have any. I did add some carrots and some green and orange bell pepper - absolutely lovely! On another note, I had some filling left over so I used it in some leftover eggroll wrappers I had to make some spur-of-the-moment egg rolls. Absolutely amazing! The fact that I got two dishes out of this makes me positively certain I'll make it again. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Husband and I both loved it! The recipe was fun to make and tasted delicious, though I had to modify it a little based on what I had/didn't have on hand. Didn't have mushrooms, added shredded carrots, increased all the spicy stuff x a lot, and had to whip up my own hoisin sauce. Browned it nice & crispy, great combination of textures and tastes! Had filling left over, mixed it with the tofu from hollowing the sections and just scrambled it to eat for breakfast tomorrow. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
So far this has been a disaster and I am so bummed. The tofu never browned?!?! And it is sticking to the pan and almost completely fallen apart. I don't understand this recipe AT ALL. No to mention we are about an hour and a half into making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
AMAZING!!! This was such a great recipe. My husband usually just tolerates it when I make tofu, but he really liked this one and said he wouldn't mind eating it again. Coming from him, that is saying something. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Delicious! I love tofu! It was very fun to make this and very unique, but the scooping out part was time consuming. I made a couple of adjustments but nothing major like using button mushrooms instead of shiitake (not a fan) and didn't want to get cabbage just for a small amount, so I shredded carrots. The carrots gave it some color to the filling. Only advice to give is to make sure to pack the fillings, otherwise, it will fall apart while frying. I liked dipping it with sweet chili sauce (Mae Ploy).Thank you, Kaleas, for your creative recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

Stuffed Butternut Squash

Baked squash are stuffed with Brussels sprouts, carrots, beans, and rice.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States