Thai Steamed Mussels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly, because I like to see what the original is suposed to taste like first. For me the Thai influence was unexpected but my husband and I loved it. Next time I will omit or lessen the fish sauce. I still rated a 5 because I think that is due to my personal tastes and not indicative of any fault in the recipe. Great Job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
We loved it! we used a red curry paste from a package which worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
These "Thai Steamed Mussels" were excellent! I made mine without the wine. Thank you MURINMOON for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. J.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ckrey83
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I made this a few times. My family, friends, and I thought this was delicious! I also used frozen mussels because I couldn't find any fresh. It worked just fine. I also used more red curry paste. I served it with steamed white rice and it was perfect. If you want even more heat, add some Thai chilis! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ckrey83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Delicious and the extra broth makes a great soup for leftovers! I sauteed the garlic beforehand, and added onions because I just always use the 2 together. Then I added everything else plus some chili pepper flakes and curry powder on top of the paste...I like spice! The lime however, I added near the end because it can make it to acidic if added too early in my opinion. I also let the broth cook for 10-15 minutes to really let the flavours come together. So yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Made this last night, as directed but did add hot sauce to heat it up just a bit. It was fantastic, everyone loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This sauce is absolutely terrific. We had plenty leftover and I thickened it some the next night for a thai pasta dish. After reading reviews where there was lack of heat I decided to add some curry powder as well and it seemed to help quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Delicious; the broth was absolutely perfect, despite omitting the wine and using only dried cilantro spices rather than fresh. Also, instead of red curry paste, I used Thai chili paste and it was wonderfully hot and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VermontWrestlingAcademy
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Delicious! Five pounds of mussels was a lot for our seafood buffet for seven people, so unless it is the main dish, plan accordingly! Next time I would buy 2.5 pounds instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States