Thai Steamed Mussels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This recipe was delicious! My local market was out of mussels, so I made it with littleneck clams which were absolutely delicious. The mussels would have been perfect as well. Have bread on hand to get all of the extra juice. I may try having a side of jasmine rice next time and pouring a small amount of the leftover juice on the rice. Yum. My boyfriend loved this so much has asked to have it again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fay Mayer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
So simple! The taste is amazing!! A must make again recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Fantastic!, it turned out beautifully. I'm a huge fan of Cilantro and the rich curry sauce had a fair bit of heat to it aswell! I always have to remind myself though, that the mussels release a lot of juices and water. Great as an appetizer or a light main course. I'm cooking it tonight as a romantic dinner for the two of us, once the kids are in bed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Warner Strauss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I have cooked this several times for guests and everyone always raves about this dish. The sauce is fantastic and having bread on the table for dipping works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Awesome!!! This is really flavorful, you won't want it to end! My only recommendation would be to make double the sauce and eat it with rice so you can soak up the extra sauce. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ita
Reviewed: May 7, 2008
We made a big pot of these for a party we had on Monday (since it was a bank holiday here)Great idea - served them with some pickled ginger and hot chilli sauce. Nice and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ita

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belfast, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BATCAVES
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
I halved this recipe, but otherwise followed it exactly. My only complaint is that there was not enough heat. I'll add dried thai chilis next time. The sauce is so incredibly delicious. Be sure you have some crusty Italian bread to sop it up with!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BATCAVES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vinton, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This is so easy to make... and my husband loves it. I made it a couple of times and everyone who tries it says it is great. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sol

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tijuana, Baja California, Mexico
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Perfect! I originally halved the recipe because I wasn't sure my boys would like it - and then had to make more. Byrdboys were drinking the broth. Definite keeper, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States