Thai Steamed Mussels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
It was OK but lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I've made this so many times and it is AMAZING. Make sure you have lots of crusty bread on hand to sop up all of the delicious sauce. The cilantro adds this great coolness to go along with the kick of the spice. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Ohio, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Simply amazing. Such an elegant and flavorful first course for a Thai dinner party. The sauce is to die for, and the cilantro is a wonderful touch. I've always been afraid of making mussels but they steamed up perfectly with this recipe. We bought 3# for 4 people and it was way too much, though. Recommend half that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
this is a great recipe, i love curry, next time i will try a different type of curry, and maybe try clams aswell, thanks a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This recipe was delicious! My local market was out of mussels, so I made it with littleneck clams which were absolutely delicious. The mussels would have been perfect as well. Have bread on hand to get all of the extra juice. I may try having a side of jasmine rice next time and pouring a small amount of the leftover juice on the rice. Yum. My boyfriend loved this so much has asked to have it again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fay Mayer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
So simple! The taste is amazing!! A must make again recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
MMM... I love mussels, and I have never had them prepared any other way than with garlic and white wine before this recipe. We really enjoyed this dish. It was so easy to put together! I had never made a curry sauce, which was a lot of fun. I served these mussels with Pad Thai and Crusty French Bread (both from this site), which was a great way to sop up all of the extra sauce. I forgot to buy cilantro, so I used chopped green onions instead. I'm still partial to the garlic/ white wine method of serving mussels, but this was great as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Fantastic!, it turned out beautifully. I'm a huge fan of Cilantro and the rich curry sauce had a fair bit of heat to it aswell! I always have to remind myself though, that the mussels release a lot of juices and water. Great as an appetizer or a light main course. I'm cooking it tonight as a romantic dinner for the two of us, once the kids are in bed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Warner Strauss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I have cooked this several times for guests and everyone always raves about this dish. The sauce is fantastic and having bread on the table for dipping works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States