Thai Steamed Mussels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Fantastic! I used clams instead of mussels and me and my guests loved them! I used curry powder as I didn't have curry paste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Absolutely marvelous! I didn't have red curry and couldn't find it in the store, so resorted to green curry and added red pepper flakes to kick it up a notch. I made the mistake of cutting fresh basil into the mix, since I've seen this done with curry in Thai restaurants. Will definitely not do that again. It gave the mix an odd taste. My bad. I love mussels, I love Thai, and this was an awesome base! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skitzoid Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Holy COW, this was good! I made it as the first course on Valentine's Day for my honey. I went ahead and made the whole recipe for the sauce, and just used a pound of mussels. It was delicious, and we were both glad to have extra sauce to soak up with crusty bread. I am already thinking of ways to use this sauce for other dishes - chicken or fish and veggies over rice, for one! Thanks for an AWESOME recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Awesome! Doubled the curry paste but we like spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This recipe rocks! We have a Belgian restaurant in town that makes great mussels and my husband liked these Thai curry mussels better than theirs! You really don't need 2 cups of cilantro--maybe 1 cup. Just sprinkle some in each bowl before you spoon in the mussels and broth. This is so easy and so delicious. Guest will be impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
This is an excellent way to serve mussels. I've only ever done the safe tomato or butter based broth even though we enjoy hot thai food. I cut back on the curry only because I didnt want it seriously hot but will take it up to full heat next time. Delicious, and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Perfect! I originally halved the recipe because I wasn't sure my boys would like it - and then had to make more. Byrdboys were drinking the broth. Definite keeper, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This is so easy to make... and my husband loves it. I made it a couple of times and everyone who tries it says it is great. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sol

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tijuana, Baja California, Mexico
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
NOt a big fan of these, no heat..Thanks anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BATCAVES
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
I halved this recipe, but otherwise followed it exactly. My only complaint is that there was not enough heat. I'll add dried thai chilis next time. The sauce is so incredibly delicious. Be sure you have some crusty Italian bread to sop it up with!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BATCAVES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vinton, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States