Thai Steamed Mussels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This was awesome! My boyfriend said he would've gladly paid big bucks for this in a restaurant! Very simple to prepare such a decadent dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Easy to follow, delicious and the liquor left over makes a lovely soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Easy and oh-so-tasty! Make them as hot or mild as you like. Be sure to get some fresh bread for dipping in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Pigeon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This is an awesome recipe. As the Chef who created it when I was running the kitchen at the Silver Thatch Inn in Charlottesville Va. It quickly became one of most popular appetizers and was a requested recipe from Gourmet magazine in summer of 99'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Served it for the first time last night, YUMMY! We had left over sauce so tonight we had it with shrimp! Equally as good. This is a keeper : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
YUMMO....I modified somewhat, 2 T Madras curry powder for red curry paste, and 2 T minced garlic because we love garlic. This is a keeper...Fastastic...Served with slices of toasted french baguette to soak up all the juices, and also bought 4/lbs of mussels vs. 5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ritakay8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Loads of flavour! Just make sure that your pot is big enough. You can serve with rice or pasta and spoon the sauce overtop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
THE best mussels yet! This will be my recipe always. The heat on the end is mild so add some extra red curry paste if you like it hotter. The cilantro perfectly tops it off! A serious thank you to the poster. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Wow, so simple and so good. I didn't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKXG1RL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Love this one, make it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tawnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States