Thai Steamed Mussels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Yum! Easy and delicious. The only change I'll make next time will be to use less cilantro or none at all - 2 cups is a lot and it over powers the rest of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarence, New York, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
i would probably use a little less coconut milk next time...but pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coronagirl0828

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, Maryland, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Good recipe. I added kaffir lime leaves and bruised lemongrass to give a bit more zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This is awesome! It was so quick and easy to make, and my daughter loved it. Be certain to get some artisan bread, as that was just as good to soak in the broth as the mussels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This was absolutely delicious. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
My family's newest favorite! They at first balked at me steering away from our usual tomato based mussels....but now....Thai Mussels are all they want. If it's not spicy enough add more red curry paste. Cooking is a science...experiment...I don't know how people cannot like these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIALAW

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Good, but I found that the lime juice was a bit overpowering so I had to add more coconut milk the first time to balance the flavor. The second time I made it, I just cut back the lime juice and it was perfect for me. I use the live mussels sold at Costco (5lbs for $11.99) ! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Very good recipe, I would have given 5 stars, but I did modify a little... added a bit extra fish sauce, some more red curry, and used roughly half the amount of mussels. There were only two of us. I kept the sauce proportion the same after reading other reviews that said the extra sauce was great over rice or with bread; so I did make jasmine rice and it was delicious on the rice. It just needed a little something, something that the extra bit of fish sauce and curry paste gave it. But good flavors all in all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This recipe is perfect as is, although I do like it with a bit more hot sauce. >:-) and I like to add a few pieces of cod or Mahi, and a few shrimp for variety. I have even used the extra sauce for corn on the cob instead of butter - yummy! Be sure to have lots of crusty bread to sop the juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Very good and easy to make. The sauce is really good over rice. Didn't have red chili paste so I substituted it with green chili paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States