Thai Steamed Mussels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This sauce is awesome!!!!!! It's similar to the sauce I make for my Thai dishes. This is an easy recipe, the hardest part was sorting through the mussels. This is the first time I made mussels, I will experiment with other sauces the next time I make mussels but will definitely use this sauce again for more than mussels
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
great recipe! A few changes we made were to double the sauce and to use one can light coconut milk and one regular (since it is very high in fat). We couldn't find red curry paste and used green. We served with crusty bread and a green salad. The extra mussels and sauce are great over fresh linguine or rice the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This recipe was fabulous! I'll definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Made the recipe exactly. They were fabulous. One guest had never had mussels before and couldn't get enough of these. Very authentic Thai flavour. Loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Maksymiw

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I have enjoyed this type of dish in restaurants many times, and this recipe is just as good, if not better. I halved the recipe and followed it exactly, except that I used about half the amount of cilantro. I was afraid it would be too much, but in retrospect it probably would have been good either way. This dish MUST be served with a crunchy baguette to sop up the delicious broth! Mussels have always intimidated me for some reason, but this recipe reminded me how simple, easy, and delicious steamed mussels can be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dulce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Yum! Easy and delicious. The only change I'll make next time will be to use less cilantro or none at all - 2 cups is a lot and it over powers the rest of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarence, New York, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
i would probably use a little less coconut milk next time...but pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coronagirl0828

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, Maryland, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Good recipe. I added kaffir lime leaves and bruised lemongrass to give a bit more zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This is awesome! It was so quick and easy to make, and my daughter loved it. Be certain to get some artisan bread, as that was just as good to soak in the broth as the mussels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This was absolutely delicious. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States