Thai Steamed Mussels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
DELICIOUS!!! I wouldn't change a thing - Quick tip: 1/3 fresh lime juice = 1 lime, juiced. You could easily add 2 more pounds of mussels to this recipe as there is a lot of amazing broth!! We soaked it up with a baguette. We will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dieppe, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This was yum. We had it as a light supper. I might serve it with some steamed rice next time just to enjoy the sauce a bit more. if you like it hot just add more curry paste. I put 2 heaped tbls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Excellent! The only adjustments I made were to replace the white wine with chicken stock since we were out, added shallots to provide texture and reduced the lime juice to a third of 1/3. Even our 2 year old was asking for, "more, more." And you'll definitely want some bread to enjoy every last drop of the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Just what the Dr. ordered. Hubby has the flu and this spicy curry made him melt. As written, this is pretty mild. If you like your Thai food hot, add a sliced chili or another tablespoon of curry. I used light coconut milk, half the cilantro and half the mussels for 2. For texture I added rice noodles, shitake mushrooms and edamame. Superduper delicious. Thank you for posting this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I actually made this with clams, as I had some on hand and didn't have the ingredients for my favourite steamed clams recipe. I added more Thai paste, and some minced ginger, but also added some water to increase the amount of broth. AND, as this was a last minute meal, I used fresh basil from my garden instead of cilantro (didn't have any on hand). So yes, some changes, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I had high hopes but the lime was way too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
So yummy! I just added a tiny bit more sugar and subbed lite coconut milk for the regular. It was so good there was nothing left but broth, which I think we both wanted to slurp down like soup! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssteinberg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Prep time was much less than 20 min for me. I think I found a new favorite quick inexpensive meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Richardson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I often order thai mussels in restaurants. This is a wonderful well matched recipe to those I love when dining out. My only addition is a dash of cayenne which doesn't make it hot just adds a bit of snap against the creamy coconut milk. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristineMalf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Invermere, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States