Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I cut the marinade time in half and used indian paste since thats all I had. My husband and I thought these were amazing. Only 30 minutss to make- it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Delicious! I was nervous that the curry would make it too spicy for the kids, but they liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aopiuofc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Very easy to make with a nice strong flavor. Add more curry if you are looking for a spicy flavor. Great when paired with Coleslaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
VERY good flavour!! but a bit too hot with Green Thai Curry Paste. Try 1/2 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This recipe is awesome! I am giving it five stars, even though I modified it. In my house we LOVE spice, so I followed someone's previous advice about adding red pepper flakes and being generous with the curry paste. It was awesome-super easy, and I marinated them for about 4 hours. Because of all the lemon juice, I used large shrimp due to all of the acid in the marinade-that will cause your shrimp to shrink up more. All in all AWESOME, but if you love spice like we do, I would modify it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rdsxlolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
The perfect combination of spice with a bit of "sweet". Next time will add a bit of chopped fresh lemon grass to try. Delicious marinade that would be nice on pork and chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This was really good! I did not have curry paste so I used curry with oil. I marinated it abit longer also. Love Curry + shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! I made double the sauce and sauteed my vegetables in it also. Loaded everything over rice and had an amazing dish! Used Patak mild curry paste.. will make again and again- thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Big LIKE! Wow...really good and easy. There is a suble curry flavor, so if you are not a curry lover you may not like this as much. Hubby said it was just "okay" but, he isn't a curry fan either. I will be making this over and over again this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
3.5-stars, really. It wasn't BAD, by any means, I was just surprised that it lacked in flavor. I think it needed more of a kick maybe?? They were just boring...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp

See how to make a kicking Thai-inspired marinade for grilled shrimp.

Thai Shrimp Spirals

This delicious appetizer is crunchy and full of flavor.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States