Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garden Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Your marinade is delectable -- turned out great. Great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Good flavor, I think I marinated too long as the shrimp were a little soggy even though I put them on the grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
IT IS SPICY, so if your fixin for kids i wouldn't recommend it. but if u like spicy (and we do) you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer88310
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This recipe was very good, spicy with a litte cinnamon from the curry if you don't like hot, I used a mild curry paste and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
We really liked this recipe. I did make a couple of changes since our daughter does not like "heat". I cut the curry paste in half. For my own taste I added 1 tsp of tamarind paste and tsp grated fresh ginger. It was excellent. I personally do like a little heat and it was lacking in that area, so next time I will add more curry paste but keep the tamarind and ginger. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
This was the hit of our cookout! Since I was making this recipe for the first time, I used mild curry paste, which added spice, but not any heat. If you really want to make these shrimp hot, I'd recommend going with the HOT curry paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
This is wonderful. Easy to make, and so good. A family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Was a great hit at my BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celly Belly

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
this recipe was so good that my daughters husband ate a bunch of prawns plus my five year old grand daughter tasted them and ate about five their mom was complaining because she thought they didn't like prawns normally she would have had her fill but not this time because the others ate them as well my grand daughter and her dad normally turn their nose up at prawns
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp

See how to make a kicking Thai-inspired marinade for grilled shrimp.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Thai Shrimp Spirals

This delicious appetizer is crunchy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States