Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This was really good! I did not have curry paste so I used curry with oil. I marinated it abit longer also. Love Curry + shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! I made double the sauce and sauteed my vegetables in it also. Loaded everything over rice and had an amazing dish! Used Patak mild curry paste.. will make again and again- thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Big LIKE! Wow...really good and easy. There is a suble curry flavor, so if you are not a curry lover you may not like this as much. Hubby said it was just "okay" but, he isn't a curry fan either. I will be making this over and over again this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
3.5-stars, really. It wasn't BAD, by any means, I was just surprised that it lacked in flavor. I think it needed more of a kick maybe?? They were just boring...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
wasn't what I was thinking when you say BBQ... however it's probably named that for the grilling part which I didn't do b/c we have no grill. And no curry b/c my hubby can't do spicy. I'm sure the spice would have enhanced the flavor but regardless it was VERY tasty and we ate with pasta.. what are you supposed to eat this with? btw I marinated it for 3 hrs just b/c I was busy, but if it was a shorter time I wonder if the flavor would have stuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
A wonderful, balanced blend of flavors. This is our favorite marinade for grilled shrimp. I use "Thai Kitchen" brand red curry paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Very easy and flavorful! I used curry powder and chili paste instead of curry paste and it worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I marinated the shrimp a few hours ahead in the fridge. It was winter so I also used the skillet and found the flavour to be amazing. Careful not to overcook the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I made this for me and my two children, and we all loved it!! I had to make it on the stove, because when I went to light my grill... my grill didn't work!! It was still really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Really flavorful! I add pad thai noodles with this and my kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chauna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp

See how to make a kicking Thai-inspired marinade for grilled shrimp.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Thai Shrimp Spirals

This delicious appetizer is crunchy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States