Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I made this with Pataks curry paste (Indian), and large Gulf shrimp. Very tasty. I marinated for barely 30 minutes as I think the shrimp starts cooking after that and would be tough. Grilled quickly on super hot grill. Shrimp was very tender. Next time I'll add more curry as I like it really spicy and serve with a cooling dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Port Jervis, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Killer recipe. The best part about it is how many minute ways you can tweak it. It is great with curry powder in place of the paste if you don't have it. A little extra sugar gives more sweetness, half lime and half lemon juice, etc. What I found everyone likes the best is to use 1 tsp. curry paste and add 1 tbsp Thai chili oil. Gets raves every time! Thanks for the recipe! (Oh yeah, I use the garlic press instead of mincing. It seems to work better for marinading.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yiddishlion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Loved this simple prep for grilled shrimp. Nice touch of heat and spice. I prepared exactly as written and added just a drizzle of veg oil. Hubs grilled to perfection. I'll use this many more times. Thanks for your submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This was a winner! The kids loved it too. I followed the directions but added 1 tsp of cumin and 1 tsp of tumeric powder. I substituted garlic powder for fresh because I was out. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indy_J

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Interesting flavor combo. Thought it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
SO yummy! Big hit with my hubby & I! Didn't have a bbq, so just sauteed, but can't wait til we get a bbq to try it that way. Served it over wild rice & it was great! Thanks for the recipe! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
made this recipe as written, added some crushed pepper on our plates. smelled better than it tasted. a tad bland for us. probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I am not a big Thai food person, or a seafood person. And these shrimp were so good! I marinaded them for a while then cooked them in the sauce. so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp

See how to make a kicking Thai-inspired marinade for grilled shrimp.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Thai Shrimp Spirals

This delicious appetizer is crunchy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States