Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 10, 2007
Amazing! I can't grill at my apartment, so I broiled. Fantastic-- made it last week, and am making it again today at the request of my fiancee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Everyone loved the shrimp! My boyfriend is allergic to shrimp, so we marinated some chicken in it and that was just as great! I added some red wine vinegar for the chicken to keep it tender! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
I've made this recipe several times for a variety of people, and it's always a hit! Delicious with rice and grilled asparagus...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
I've made these twice, and they are indeed incredible! My first experience with curry. I am not a spicy fan, so I took another reviewers suggestion and used curry powder. Wasn't so sure about it when I mixed the marinade up....had a very unique smell and an interesting mix of ingredients, but the final product was delicious and flavorful. My husband reports a new favorite, and my 3 year old cleans a skewer full in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Awana Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zionsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
these were really tasty! i didn't have time to marinate but they still came out awesome! Definately a keeper. Great for the upcoming summer months. Can't wait to share with my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shmoopy23

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
really good! good change from the regular shrimp and cocktail sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by singularity2045
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Delicious! Used regular mustard in place of Dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singularity2045

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
This recipe is the BEST!!! We love it and it is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHEWETT
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
This was excellent even though I changed the recipe. I subbed curry powder for the paste, because my store didn't have the paste. I think that was the reason mine was not spicy. I also used yellow mustard instead of Dijon (because I don't care for Dijon.) It was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Very good. i will make a little bit more marinade next time, didn't have enought to cover fully while grilling. Still was very very good though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp

See how to make a kicking Thai-inspired marinade for grilled shrimp.

Thai Shrimp Spirals

This delicious appetizer is crunchy and full of flavor.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States