Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
I couldn't find curry paste, so I used the powder, and after marinating the shrimp, I poured the whole thing over vegetables (peppers, zucchini, onions) and grilled everything, unbelievable. I am keeping the marinade for other grilled dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
My husband thought these were delicious. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
I don't even like shrimp, but I loved this. I try to cook shrimp occasionally b/c my husband likes it, and I reluctantly ate this, but was surprised by how tasty it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
These were delicious. Loved the flavor and after marinating for 2 hours, the flavor was definitely infused in the shrimp. Followed recipe exactly as written, although I didn't put on skewers; just tossed on a grill pan on the BBQ. So simple, yet so tasty! This will go into my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
My guests loved this one. I used very large shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
I made these shrimp for an appetizer party and they turned out fantastic. Luckily I was able to find the curry paste at King Soopers. Next time I will probably keep the shrimp on the skewers to make serving easier, instead of just putting them in a bowl. Shrimp were on the spicy side, but had amazing flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
This was very good. I substituted lime juice for the lemon juice and skewered them with slices of lemon and whole basil leaves. It addeda really nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
This is delicious, I made this for a 4th of July party and nearly everyone loved it and two people asked for the recipe. I didn't have curry paste so I used powder mixed with olive oil... it may not be exactly as it should have been, but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Absolutely delicious! I love to cook, and this time my boyfriend said it was the best dish I had ever made in the year we've been dating. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
I agree with the reviewer who said the marinade was good, but the flavor never really got into the shrimp. I did as directed with the exception of using lime juice instead of lemon (lime seems more in keeping with Thai flavors than lemon, to me at least). We served it with cilantro/ginger rice and edamame. It was ok, but not a must have again for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp

See how to make a kicking Thai-inspired marinade for grilled shrimp.

Thai Shrimp Spirals

This delicious appetizer is crunchy and full of flavor.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States