Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
What a burst of flavors! Definitely has a kick. Used green curry paste (would have been delicious with red too) and pre-cooked shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
Amazingly delicious! I used red curry paste (which I prefer to green) and I didn't have Dijon mustard, so I used the spicy brown mustard that I did have in my fridge. A little too spicy for my husband, but I loved it! My mother is Thai and I can't wait to make these for her. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
YUM!!!! we just made this for dinner, and it was Awesome! I used spicy brown mustard, very hot red curry paste (by patak's), and precooked shrimp. We used the Foreman grill to just carmelize the sauce on the outside. Served with the sauce over udon noodles. very hot (that will depend on your choice of curry paste) and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Really enjoyed this recipe. The marinade is tasty, husband and 2 children loved too!! I didn’t have uncooked shrimp so I just used precooked. I marinated mine for several hours to really set in the flavor. The other thing that I did was make a separate batch of the marinade (using only 1 clove garlic) to use as salad dressing for a yummy 'spicy Thai shrimp salad' putting the grilled shrimp over spring greens adding blanched asparagus and a little fresh cilantro and a couple tablespoons of the dressing. I’m having that again today for lunch and can’t wait!!! Thanks again for submitting this wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
I love spicy and I loved this dish I want to try it with Chicken next. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
the best BBQ shrimp recipe I have ever stumbled across
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
I loved this recipe. It is important to find a curry paste to your liking. I didnt buy mine spicy so it wasnt as spicy as I wanted. Now I now next time but at least I enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
I will definately make this again. My family loved this recipe. There was not a shrimp left over and I doubled the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
It was ok, but I think the lemon juice was overpowering - 3 Tbs is a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Forest Park, Washington, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
I made this for dinner last night and LOVED it!! I'm a photographer, I usually try to take pictures of foods I enjoyed making to add to my portfolio, but I was way too hungry and just couldn't wait. I also knew from one quick taste test that I'd be making this again. Didn't have time to marinate for an hour, so I did it for 30 mins and in that short time I was able to test and enjoy each and every ingredient in this recipe. All the flavors compliment each other. I didn't have curry paste, so I used curry powder and it was lovely. I will be making this again for friends (to show off a little bit)!! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp

See how to make a kicking Thai-inspired marinade for grilled shrimp.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Thai Shrimp Spirals

This delicious appetizer is crunchy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States