Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I will have to say, this is my favorite way to make shrimp. I did not have curry paste and substituted a tablespoon of Thai Chili Sauce and it works out very good. Be careful though, it can get pretty spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joesolsbee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Etowah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
It was pretty good. I followed the recipe exactly and once I tasted it, I felt that it needed a little more curry and a tad less dijon. Just a personal preference and still very good. I will make again with the slight changes. I put the shrimp over coconut-cilantro rice. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garden Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Your marinade is delectable -- turned out great. Great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Good flavor, I think I marinated too long as the shrimp were a little soggy even though I put them on the grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
IT IS SPICY, so if your fixin for kids i wouldn't recommend it. but if u like spicy (and we do) you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer88310
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This recipe was very good, spicy with a litte cinnamon from the curry if you don't like hot, I used a mild curry paste and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
We really liked this recipe. I did make a couple of changes since our daughter does not like "heat". I cut the curry paste in half. For my own taste I added 1 tsp of tamarind paste and tsp grated fresh ginger. It was excellent. I personally do like a little heat and it was lacking in that area, so next time I will add more curry paste but keep the tamarind and ginger. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
This was the hit of our cookout! Since I was making this recipe for the first time, I used mild curry paste, which added spice, but not any heat. If you really want to make these shrimp hot, I'd recommend going with the HOT curry paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Capella

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
This is wonderful. Easy to make, and so good. A family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp

See how to make a kicking Thai-inspired marinade for grilled shrimp.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Thai Shrimp Spirals

This delicious appetizer is crunchy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States