Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
We did not like the taste of this shrimp. The lemon flavor was too strong. Also, be careful not to use cooked shrimp or they will become chewy when cooked again, even for a very short amount of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Not a bad recipe, but I have to take issue with something called "Thai" that has almost no identifiably Thai ingredients and flavors-- fish sauce, kaffir lime, galangal, lemon grass, garlic, Thai chiles, coconut milk, shrimp paste, etc. The french-style mustard and brown sugar are distinctly un-Thai; "curry paste" is way too general a term to be useful in this context-- green, red, massaman, panang, yellow? Bottom line is that this is an OK recipe, but expectations are not met due to lack of Thai flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Dadd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I did add a touch of maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kestep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Didn't have Curry Paste so I used Curry Powder. Came out so good-decided to make once a week. Love IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Holy Cow!!!! This was awesome. My wife was scared of the Curry paste but was surprised and very pleased that the dish came out not to spicy hot but just right. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kitman
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I did not marinate the shrimp for an hr. I mixed in all the ingredient in a bowl with the shrimp for about 5 mins and I stir fried them with olive oil. (just shrimp without the sauce). When the shrimp are cooked, I put aside in a plate and pour in the remained sauce into the pan. Then, mix in a cup of heavy cream and 2 tbsp of parmesan n romana cheese. Cook n stir the sauce until it is thicken. Pour the sauce over the pasta and serve with the shrimp! It is delicious! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Very tasty, as promised! I've never used Curry Paste in my cooking before... and am so glad to find we love it (at $5.49 per jar... LOL) Great recipe, NEDB... and what a nice change from the "usual" scampi, fra diavolo, cocktail, etc. Will make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Very good! I followed recipe exact. I would love to try this marinade on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanley, New York, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This is an excellent recipe Ned and altho due to sudden downpours we were unable to cook them on the grill and used the grill pan on top of the stove instead. Everyone raved over the marinade altho next time I plan on upping the amount of curry paste as I would like it with a bit more heat. Thanks so much Ned and there will be a next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
WOW! We loved this shrimp! The spice from the curry paste was just right for us. My husband cooked this on a screaming hot griddle on the grill so some of the marinade got alittle carmelized. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp

See how to make a kicking Thai-inspired marinade for grilled shrimp.

Thai Shrimp Spirals

This delicious appetizer is crunchy and full of flavor.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States