Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Updated - I changed it to 5 stars! We added red pepper flakes and that definitely kicked these up a knotch! We have made these almost every weekend and they are (obviously) quickly becoming a family favorite! Thanks again! These were VERY TASTY and super easy to prepare and make. I didn't give them a 5 because they were not spicy. Next time I make these I will add some cayenne pepper to the mix. GREAT RECIPE FIND! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Made them in winter so I used a skillet. Yummy flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
we loved this and followed another suggestion of using the marinade and making a cream sauce to put over linguini. Did it with chicken and not as good as the shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This was a big hit in my house. Im a vegatarian but had a family get together and wanted to impress them with something good. They raved about these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This is a fantastic dish. We were upset that I did't make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I thought it was worth a try and went accorning to recipe... except i added just a couple drops of fish sauce and sesame oil. I tried both chicken and shrimp. There is a reason this recipe is for shrimp. WOW... don't be afraid of the curry paste. I used 2 tsp and it was not too hot. Very nice flavor indeed. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Greenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Great combo!! I didn't measure anything because I only had about 10 prawns. Really good and will definately make again! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Great! Really easy and very flavorful. Everyone loved it. I'm going to try this marinade with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knightstown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This recipe was very easy to make, and tasted great after grilling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Great recipe! Didn't have curry paste but I had curry powder and used that instead! But it was really good! Also, didn't grill I pan fried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp

See how to make a kicking Thai-inspired marinade for grilled shrimp.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Thai Shrimp Spirals

This delicious appetizer is crunchy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States