Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I just found this recipe tonight, tossed it all together and it marinated for maybe 20 minutes. Threw the whole thing in a skillet for a few minutes, love this! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
only 4 stars but I think it was my fault - I forgot to peel the shrimp. There was a nice flavor but I didn't find the mix itself had enough punch ...maybe more curry paste next time. And I cooked them by broiling in the oven, so that may have been a factor too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaperWest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Updated - I changed it to 5 stars! We added red pepper flakes and that definitely kicked these up a knotch! We have made these almost every weekend and they are (obviously) quickly becoming a family favorite! Thanks again! These were VERY TASTY and super easy to prepare and make. I didn't give them a 5 because they were not spicy. Next time I make these I will add some cayenne pepper to the mix. GREAT RECIPE FIND! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Made them in winter so I used a skillet. Yummy flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
we loved this and followed another suggestion of using the marinade and making a cream sauce to put over linguini. Did it with chicken and not as good as the shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This was a big hit in my house. Im a vegatarian but had a family get together and wanted to impress them with something good. They raved about these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This is a fantastic dish. We were upset that I did't make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I thought it was worth a try and went accorning to recipe... except i added just a couple drops of fish sauce and sesame oil. I tried both chicken and shrimp. There is a reason this recipe is for shrimp. WOW... don't be afraid of the curry paste. I used 2 tsp and it was not too hot. Very nice flavor indeed. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Greenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Great combo!! I didn't measure anything because I only had about 10 prawns. Really good and will definately make again! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Great! Really easy and very flavorful. Everyone loved it. I'm going to try this marinade with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knightstown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp

See how to make a kicking Thai-inspired marinade for grilled shrimp.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Thai Shrimp Spirals

This delicious appetizer is crunchy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States