Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Way too strong of a curry flavor (and I do like curry). If I halved the curry there would not be much flavor other than shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rynomite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This was just OK. I thought the shrimp rather tasteless. I think it may have more flavor if I saute it in the marinade. There really wasn't anything in the marinade that kept the sauce on the shrimp during the grilling. Maybe more curry paste would help bump up the flavor. I will keep it in my files, but doubt I will fix again. Just too many wonderful recipes on this site to repeat an average recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I cut the marinade time in half and used indian paste since thats all I had. My husband and I thought these were amazing. Only 30 minutss to make- it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Vincent Holtz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Delicious! I was nervous that the curry would make it too spicy for the kids, but they liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aopiuofc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Very easy to make with a nice strong flavor. Add more curry if you are looking for a spicy flavor. Great when paired with Coleslaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
VERY good flavour!! but a bit too hot with Green Thai Curry Paste. Try 1/2 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This recipe is awesome! I am giving it five stars, even though I modified it. In my house we LOVE spice, so I followed someone's previous advice about adding red pepper flakes and being generous with the curry paste. It was awesome-super easy, and I marinated them for about 4 hours. Because of all the lemon juice, I used large shrimp due to all of the acid in the marinade-that will cause your shrimp to shrink up more. All in all AWESOME, but if you love spice like we do, I would modify it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rdsxlolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
The perfect combination of spice with a bit of "sweet". Next time will add a bit of chopped fresh lemon grass to try. Delicious marinade that would be nice on pork and chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This was really good! I did not have curry paste so I used curry with oil. I marinated it abit longer also. Love Curry + shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! I made double the sauce and sauteed my vegetables in it also. Loaded everything over rice and had an amazing dish! Used Patak mild curry paste.. will make again and again- thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp

See how to make a kicking Thai-inspired marinade for grilled shrimp.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Thai Shrimp Spirals

This delicious appetizer is crunchy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States