Thai Salmon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2001
This is a very pretty dish. The dressing was light yet very flavorful. Truely a wonderful summer dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
Beware, you must LOVE basil! I was also a little worried about using Fishsauce in a salad, because it is quite strong in smell and taste. But the combination of fishsauce, lime juice and sugar was quite good and I eagerly looked forward to the finished dish. And then I added the fresh Thai Basil which I have growing in my garden. It nearly ruined the whole dish for me because in that quantity it was just too overbearing! I will do this recipe again, but instead of basil, I think I'll add some green onions or maybe just a hint of basil. Oh yeah, be sure your onions are mild as well - mine weren't. I also used quite a bit of fresh cayenne peppers and was surprised that they weren't hot. Maybe the lime juice obscured their "bite".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
Flavorful salad~ I added red chili peppers to spice it up some more. Also great if you marinate the veggies in the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
Very interesting combination of ingredients....loved it! Easy preparation, beautiful presentation, and tastes delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
This was delicious. I added some shredded cucumber and a little sesame oil to the dressing. This is a very fast meal if the salmon has already been cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
this was delicious. everyone i have made it for has asked for the recipe. you may be put off by the smell of the fish sauce, but it tastes great in the salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sakuraiiko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2005
This was a great use for a large piece of leftover salmon. Very different, and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robertsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2005
This is such a simple and delicious recipe. We eat it once a week. I prepare the sauce and the salmon the day prior and add it to the mixed greens just prior to serving. For my kids, I just omit the chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
The dish was okay but not spectacular. I was hoping for more zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
I thought this was very good didnt have the basil so ommitted it. Made it nice and spicey with red chiili thai peppers. Made Pad Thai and this salad my man loved both!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States