Thai Salmon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Best salad I ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This dressing is perfect for the other salad ingredients. I used thai chili sauce since I didn't have any thai chilies. With the real chilies it is probably a 5*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Scaled and subbed. Cubed fish before and pan sautéed. Used Serrano instead but will get Thai peppers next time and added some chili garlic paste to dressing. Green onions instead. Used romaine, iceberg and baby spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I thought this was fabulous, but my guests hardly touched theirs. Go figure. There was a great blending of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I've had this for lunch twice this week. It is SO good! The only changes I made were to use chili/garlic sauce instead of Thai chilis (too spicy for me), I decreased the amount of basil, and the second time I threw in some partially peeled and thinly sliced English cucumber. I marinated the salmon for about two hours (perfect). Next time I make it, I'll use Thai basil. Thanks so much, Twee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
used thai sweet chilli sauce instead of chillis and brown sugar. can use any veges, steamed green bean cucumber. Used green onions instead of normal ones. took out lettase and added cooked cooled down rice noodles, then its a meal! great summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
My fiance loves this salad. It was funny because he was asking me about it the other day. So I had too look up this recipe again and I am so glad I found it! I used a little bit of garlic chili paste to fire it up because my fiance loves everything spicy and instead of a head of lettuce a spring mix salad wilted. it came out really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
my friend got sick after. so it was not good experience for me to try this receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Too much basil!1/2 that amount is more than plenty, but the rest of it wasn't as tasty the first time I made it. So instead of having it for lunch, I scraped it off the lettuce and let everything marinate til suppertime. Then it was delicious! (on new lettuce of course!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
I found this recipe too salty and I am a salt freak, my husband who does not use salt loved it, go figure. I added the lettuce to the salad and used cilantro instead of basil. I could not find any Thai chili so I used Saigon Chili' n Oil Hot Sauce, I used less than an eigth of a teasp, and it was spicy enough. I only gave it a three because I was not really enamoured with the recipe. Sorry, but thank you for the posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Graver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States