Thai Salmon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
A little unusual and not quite to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This was really good. I subbed red bell pepper for the chile peppers because we aren't big fans of spicy food. I also subbed spinach for the lettuce and sesame oil for the olive oil. This was even better the next day for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Mike
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Very good flavor. Will definitely make again. Could reduce the Thai Chilies if you don't like spicy and if you don't like a lot of onions in your salad, a half an onion is more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I liked the concept of this, but did not care for the dressing. I mixed it with some bottled poppy seed dressing and that was better. Next time I will just use some other Asian type dressing. I also added cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
A very nice, light dish with good flavour. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I think I grossed myself out by smelling the fish sauce too much prior to putting everything together, however, my boyfriend really enjoyed it. He did say thay it needed sonething....a touch of sweet - maybe a sprinkle of sugar?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
The dressing was AMAZING. Hubby was putting it on other things besides the salad! Yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Too bland very dull
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
We really liked this. Smell of the fish sauce put me off, but added an incredible, hard-to-define taste to the sauce. Skipped the chiles. Also the tomato (terrible this time of year). Used pesto I'd frozen from last summer--two ice cube tray sized ones. Used red onion. Also romaine lettuce. The flavor is lingering in my mouth as I write and I can't wait to eat the leftovers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mahjongg Jana
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
We agree with the previous comment; The best salad ever!So fresh tasting it made me think of a fabulous cheviche. I suspect the people who gave it less than 5 stars were the ones that replaced some items. Easy to modify to individual taste in regards to spicyness. Another great thing is that you can do all the work in advance, so perfect recipe for entertaining. Great on bib leaf lettuce and some nice warm bread on the side.. We will be making this one again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States