Thai Red Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
its ok but 1 big mistake, most home chefs get on an olive oil kick thanks to a certain unnamed idiot on the food network. but when it come to most asian foods specially thai you dont want to use olive oil. it does not mix well with any thai foods. mongolian maybe and heck japanese yeah sometime olive oil. but never ever use olive oil with thai
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catlin wolfe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Van
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
It's a pretty decent recipe. I made it with onion, green beans, bell pepper, tofu and chicken. I added basil since it should be cooked with basil. I also doubled the curry paste and next time I would skip the cornstarch altogether. It gave it a weird texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Van

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This would probably work with a lot of tweaking. Ok base. I took some of the suggestions in past reviews. And added .sesame oil, lime juice, cumin, peanut butter, garlic and upped the curry paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Ton-Rucker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
For those that found the flavor a bit "bland"; add some Thai peanut sauce or you can even make some to add. I eat this dish every time we visit the Thai House; it's nice to know I can make it at home now! I also combine mine with Jasmine Rice which can be found at any Wal-mart or local grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sachi Crow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I make this fairly often. Wife and the kids love it. The recipe is a good basis for variations and I often experiment with adding other ingredients (vegis).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Very good, but I did have to make a couple of adjustments. I used 3 tbsp. of red curry paste and 2 tbsp. coconut sugar. Also, the meat and veggies needed to cook longer. I will make it again, and maybe next time try green curry paste. A tasty and healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
It was a good base recipe. I added summer squash, bamboo shoots, minced garlic, powdered coriander, fish sauce, 1 red potato, fresh ginger, a bit of lemongrass paste and chopped Thai basil. I omitted the carrots cilantro and red pepper because i do not like them. Made a lot of sauce so I took the cover off and let it evaporate some liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
WOW! Def. like my fav. Thai Restuarant. Now I can feed 12 tonight on what it would cost for just a few of us ;) Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JerryandJina Ezell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Amazing!!! In addition to cilantro I add a little chiffonade basil (Thai basil is best, but regular basil works just as well) and a few squeezes of fresh lime juice and voila!!!! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Mason

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States