Thai Red Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
WOW! Def. like my fav. Thai Restuarant. Now I can feed 12 tonight on what it would cost for just a few of us ;) Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JerryandJina Ezell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Amazing!!! In addition to cilantro I add a little chiffonade basil (Thai basil is best, but regular basil works just as well) and a few squeezes of fresh lime juice and voila!!!! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Mason

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This was so good! I took other reviewers suggestions and added fresh garlic, 1T coriander, juice of 1 lime, 1T sugar, and 2T fish sauce. It was AMAZING with those additions. Also, I used almost 3T of curry paste, and it wasn't too spicy at all. Great base recipe, thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
No flavor! I had to completely doctor this recipe to make it edible. I doubled the curry paste, added a large clove of garlic, ground turmeric, curry powder, garam masala, cayenne pepper, ground coriander, lime juice, salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Did everything the recipe called for except adding the carrots. It was very bland...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
more curry a lot more curry- could be the paste I used from whole food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaelc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I made this last night and after following the recipe to the letter, needed to doctor it up at the end. It was quite bland and as others noted, was lacking "something." Even after adding more of the red curry paste, a little more salt, cayenne to spice it up, I couldn't determine what that missing something was. My local favorite Thai restaurant is what inspired me to make this at home and I have decided it needs fresh lime juice and more cayenne. A good basic recipe from which to start though, so thank you! I was the picky eater, everyone else enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Shaffer LaMania

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I made this the last 2 nights! I followed the recipe to a tee the first night. I agree with some of the comments that it wasn't spicy enough (I usually eat my Thai at level 3 and this was barely a 1). Also, it didn't have enough coconut milk, so I did the following: 1) doubled the coconut milk 2) tripled the red curry paste 3) added 4 Tablespoons of red chili paste (to add heat) 4) added 2 Tablespoons of minced garlic 5) ...and added 2 Tablespoons of "fish and meat" sauce. This is thick like an A1 almost, but added great flavor. It was amazing!!! I served it over jasmine rice and was perfect, so now I'll be having Thai weekly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Did everything recipe and reviewers said.. I don't know how this has such good reviews; it makes me think that no one here has had truly amazing red curry to think this recipe is worth making. It was edible..nothing more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Seems there is a Thai ingredient missing to give it that unique taste....will have to delve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States