Thai Red Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
this recipe is basic and super easy to jazz up! i used maybe double the amount of curry paste, as well as a lot more vegetables, some coriander, and some chili powder. I also used three or four cloves of garlic, and basil instead of cilantro. I served this over thai rice noodles and it was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Excellent! Especially with the modifications suggested by hisdrinkoffering. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Made this recipe exactly how it says, and were disappointed. The sauce is very bland. We added garlic powder, black pepper, salt, lime, and more curry paste. I still could have used more flavor. Also, we had two people working on this recipe and it took us more like an hour than 20 minutes. If you really want this fast, chop all of the veggies ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I was excited to try this recipe, but it was very disappointing. The dish did not have much flavor and seemed very watered down, even after adding more curry paste. A friend told me that a good curry paste can make a big difference, so maybe that was the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
this is pretty good and fast. it is missing something though, i added some shredded coconut while cooking and it elevated the flavour. i also cubed about a cup of fresh pineapple and stirred it in right before serving. enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This was excellent, used some ginger, and garlic plus a bit of lime juice to bring out more flavor. Added a 1/2 tbs more of the curry paste and served over Jasmin Rice. The entire family loved it~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Loved all of the fresh veggies in this curry, but found the flavor lacking, even after tripling the curry. Maybe adding a bit of fish sauce, some thai basil? Thank you for sharing your recipe with AR, I enjoyed trying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Very mild
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
We loved this! I will say that we put in 2 T of red curry paste and a couple of spoons of peanut butter and it was pretty spicy for the kids. Now I on the other hand coulda handled some more heat! We also added a dash of fish sauce. Left out the cornstarch all together. Used green peppers instead of red and didn't have any zucchini, so left that out too. I will definately be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blessedmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Made with some of the changes suggested by other reviewers, this dish was so delicious! I did the two tablespoons of red curry paste, because the sauce looked way too pale with just one tablespoon in there; I may even use more next time, it wasn't too spicy at all. I also added a little bit of peanut butter, though I couldn't really taste it, so maybe I'll add more next time. I used 2 Tbsp of fish sauce, as recommended, and some lime juice, coriander, and ginger. I went with the regular coconut milk, but I think I will get the lighter kind next time, because the sauce was very creamy and I think I'd prefer it a little less so. I used fresh basil instead of cilantro, though I'm sure it is yummy either way. I was very happy with the way it turned out, and I'll definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jericho, Vermont, USA
Living In: Evans, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States