Thai Red Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Excellent dish! I do like a little more spice so I added more of the thai paste, some red pepper flakes, and curry powder. If I had sriracha I would've added that. Oh and I added garlic because garlic is a must in any dish. Put it over a bed of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Needs some additional curry to amp up the spiciness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This is a great base recipe. I added baby corn, bean sprouts and a T of chili sauce to give it some kick. Delish over white rice and tasted better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sewista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This was an awesome dish, however, don't double the curry paste when doubling the recipe. I enjoyed the heat and spice but others found it too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I used full fat coconut milk, otherwise followed the recipe as written and thought it could have used more flavor. I used Thai Kitchen brand red curry paste - maybe it's not as spicy as other brands?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Great recipe. Did make some changes. Doubled most veggies, liquid and seasonings. Used sesame oil and garlic when sauteing per other reviews. Served with rice for guests, but ate as a stand alone for myself. Totally yummy! Will make again. May tone it down with yellow curry for guests. Also, left out the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Using reviewers' variations, I turned this recipe into Red Curry Baked Chicken with Stirfried Veggies.My recipe: 2 Tbsp. Thai red curry paste 2 (14 oz.) cans lite coconut milk 2 cloves garlic, minced 2 Tbsp. ginger, grated 4 Tbsp. fish sauce Juice of 2 limes 1 Tbsp. smooth peanut butter 1 Tbsp. sugar 1 tsp. salt 1 Tbsp. sesame oil 1 large onion, quartered & halved 1 cup sliced carrots 2 cup sliced halved zucchini 2 bell peppers, seeded & sliced into strips 8 oz. mushrooms, sliced 4 lb. skinless chicken parts 3 Tbsp. cornstarch 4 Tbsp. chopped cilantro Preheat oven to 375. In a medium bowl, add the curry paste, coconut milk, garlic, ginger, fish sauce, lime juice, sugar, and salt. Mix well. Place the chicken pieces in a baking dish. Pour the curry paste mixture over all the pieces of chicken, covering all the pieces with mixture. Bake for 30-45 minutes, then turn pieces over and bake for an additional 15 to 20 minutes until chicken is done. Meanwhile, heat the oil in a large skillet over medium heat. Add the onion;stir fry until translucent. Add carrots, zucchini, bell pepper, & mushrooms. Stir fry until almost done. Keep chicken warm while you finish cooking the vegetables. Remove about 1 1/4 cups of sauce from the chickens. Add 3/4 cups of the sauce to the vegetables while they finish cooking. Place cornstarch in a small bowl. Add remaining 1/2 cup sauce to cornstarch, stirring well. Pour over vegetables;stir well & allow to thicken. Sprinkle cilantro over chicken;serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
After reading several reviews, i tweaked it to my taste, added the peanut butter as recommended by hisdrinkoffering and must say it tasted pretty good. Gave it a 4 star cause the sauce got too thick. I will def. make it again and instead of adding cornstarch i will add chicken stock. I served it over boiled Basmati rice. Thanks for all the reviews and great tips and thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Good start. Something is missing, spice wise. I have eaten plenty of Thai food but haven't cooked much of it. Not sure what this needs?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This is a great base recipe but you'll need to spice it up. I like to add sweet potato to my curry but the cook time is so quick that I recommend boiling anything that dense prior to beginning this recipe, unless you like crunchy veggies. If you like spicey - 1 tbs of red curry paste is most definitely not enough (unless you happen to find some atomic paste). I do like spicey food so take that into consideration (but not ghost pepper hot).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States