Thai Red Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This was good. My modifications: Used asparagus instead of zucchini, didn't have cilantro, and I used only 1/2 of the curry paste because I was afraid. It gave it a little kick, but not too much. I think the full amount would have been a little too spicy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I need to try this recipe as written. Tried to use the suggestion of sprouts, peanut butter and fish sauce. Big mistake with peanut butter and I only use potatoes for yellow curry... don't know if the other reviewer was joking. And I think the corn starch was a mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Excellent dish! I do like a little more spice so I added more of the thai paste, some red pepper flakes, and curry powder. If I had sriracha I would've added that. Oh and I added garlic because garlic is a must in any dish. Put it over a bed of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Needs some additional curry to amp up the spiciness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This is a great base recipe. I added baby corn, bean sprouts and a T of chili sauce to give it some kick. Delish over white rice and tasted better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sewista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This was an awesome dish, however, don't double the curry paste when doubling the recipe. I enjoyed the heat and spice but others found it too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I used full fat coconut milk, otherwise followed the recipe as written and thought it could have used more flavor. I used Thai Kitchen brand red curry paste - maybe it's not as spicy as other brands?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Great recipe. Did make some changes. Doubled most veggies, liquid and seasonings. Used sesame oil and garlic when sauteing per other reviews. Served with rice for guests, but ate as a stand alone for myself. Totally yummy! Will make again. May tone it down with yellow curry for guests. Also, left out the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Using reviewers' variations, I turned this recipe into Red Curry Baked Chicken with Stirfried Veggies.My recipe: 2 Tbsp. Thai red curry paste 2 (14 oz.) cans lite coconut milk 2 cloves garlic, minced 2 Tbsp. ginger, grated 4 Tbsp. fish sauce Juice of 2 limes 1 Tbsp. smooth peanut butter 1 Tbsp. sugar 1 tsp. salt 1 Tbsp. sesame oil 1 large onion, quartered & halved 1 cup sliced carrots 2 cup sliced halved zucchini 2 bell peppers, seeded & sliced into strips 8 oz. mushrooms, sliced 4 lb. skinless chicken parts 3 Tbsp. cornstarch 4 Tbsp. chopped cilantro Preheat oven to 375. In a medium bowl, add the curry paste, coconut milk, garlic, ginger, fish sauce, lime juice, sugar, and salt. Mix well. Place the chicken pieces in a baking dish. Pour the curry paste mixture over all the pieces of chicken, covering all the pieces with mixture. Bake for 30-45 minutes, then turn pieces over and bake for an additional 15 to 20 minutes until chicken is done. Meanwhile, heat the oil in a large skillet over medium heat. Add the onion;stir fry until translucent. Add carrots, zucchini, bell pepper, & mushrooms. Stir fry until almost done. Keep chicken warm while you finish cooking the vegetables. Remove about 1 1/4 cups of sauce from the chickens. Add 3/4 cups of the sauce to the vegetables while they finish cooking. Place cornstarch in a small bowl. Add remaining 1/2 cup sauce to cornstarch, stirring well. Pour over vegetables;stir well & allow to thicken. Sprinkle cilantro over chicken;serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
After reading several reviews, i tweaked it to my taste, added the peanut butter as recommended by hisdrinkoffering and must say it tasted pretty good. Gave it a 4 star cause the sauce got too thick. I will def. make it again and instead of adding cornstarch i will add chicken stock. I served it over boiled Basmati rice. Thanks for all the reviews and great tips and thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States