Thai Red Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I am reviewing this recipe even though I have tweaked it.  I realize there are some people who think a recipe needs to be made as written in order to be reviewed.  I am so glad that there are cooks who tweak and review and add their comments and reasons for the changes.  I followed many of the suggestions of other reviewers here to make this dish more flavorful and am pleased to report it was a big hit.  I am giving this four stars, because it was not "wonderful" for me until it was tweaked.  But I thank the submitter for the recipe and inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I agree this is a good quick starter and sometimes that's all you are looking for on work nights. I made this exactly as written and after tasting it I then decided it needed something. I went ahead and added broccoli, paprika, black molasses, brown sugar and a little extra red curry. Yum yum yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holliston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
its ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catlin wolfe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Van
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
It's a pretty decent recipe. I made it with onion, green beans, bell pepper, tofu and chicken. I added basil since it should be cooked with basil. I also doubled the curry paste and next time I would skip the cornstarch altogether. It gave it a weird texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Van

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This would probably work with a lot of tweaking. Ok base. I took some of the suggestions in past reviews. And added .sesame oil, lime juice, cumin, peanut butter, garlic and upped the curry paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Ton-Rucker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
For those that found the flavor a bit "bland"; add some Thai peanut sauce or you can even make some to add. I eat this dish every time we visit the Thai House; it's nice to know I can make it at home now! I also combine mine with Jasmine Rice which can be found at any Wal-mart or local grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sachi Crow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I make this fairly often. Wife and the kids love it. The recipe is a good basis for variations and I often experiment with adding other ingredients (vegis).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Very good, but I did have to make a couple of adjustments. I used 3 tbsp. of red curry paste and 2 tbsp. coconut sugar. Also, the meat and veggies needed to cook longer. I will make it again, and maybe next time try green curry paste. A tasty and healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
It was a good base recipe. I added summer squash, bamboo shoots, minced garlic, powdered coriander, fish sauce, 1 red potato, fresh ginger, a bit of lemongrass paste and chopped Thai basil. I omitted the carrots cilantro and red pepper because i do not like them. Made a lot of sauce so I took the cover off and let it evaporate some liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States