Thai Red Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
easy & tasty! It was just what I was craving and it makes me happy that I can make it at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LexiRob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enid, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This was delicious!!! Great flavor!!And if you like spicy..experiment with hot chili oils or hot peppers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelle97

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Quick, simple, and tasty. Loved it and will be using the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This was a great recipe, and considering I am far from a chef, I found this recipe easy to make. I subsituted the zucchini with asparagus, and cut back on the cocunut milk. I also added a bit of yellow curry paste to even out the flavors. I suggest this is an easy, but very tasteful meal to make for a dinner party within a 30 minute time frame. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This recipe was average at best for Thai red curry chicken. For more authentic taste, add some Thai Basil leaves in place of the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Wow, I made this a bit ago and I was AMAZED how good it was, I made it for myself since my boyfriend isn't a big fan, and I was raving about what a great cook I was, mostly to myself, so thank you for making me one. haha. This is GREAT tasting, I added much more red curry paste then stated, but i love it spicy. Served over rice and saved for later, even though the leftovers aren't as tasty as first day, maybe the coconut milk solidifies again? Anyways, Thanks for my NEW favorite curry recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anp13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcata, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This dish is amazing! It cooked up quickly, and reheats very well! The zucchini is absolutely a must.. it adds a sweet flavor to the spicy dish. The ONLY change we made is adding a little sugar. Definitely a keeper recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Let me start by saying I made the changes mentioned in the reviews. I added sesame oil, 3 cloves of garlic and about 1/2 tsp of fresh ginger. I also added whatever veggies were in the fridge, but omitted the carrots and bell peppers as some family members cannot have them. A healthy sprinkling of sea salt and black pepper and this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Easy, good, and tasty. Really perked up the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Waitsburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I love Thai food and decided to try this recipe at home. It was excellent and came together quick enough for a mid-week meal. I followed others suggestions of adding garlic, lime juice, and fish sauce and omitted the cillantro only because I didn't have any on hand. My husband loved this and my kids even ate it! I served over jasmine rice and will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States