Thai Red Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I used green curry instead of red, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
My family loved this recipe including the 3 year old. I followed the instruction to the one suggested on July 27,2007. I loved it and will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
The texture of this recipe is great but it is lacking in flavor. I tried adjusting the red chili paste from 1 tablespoon to 3 tablespoons still not enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
My husband (who is not really a cook) made this for dinner last night. It came out wonderful! The only thing he changed was to omit the zucchini and add a can of bamboo shoots. We also used a green pepper from the garden instead of a red one. We served this over rice and had just enough to eat for lunch the next day. Loved the coconut/cilantro combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alayna B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Pretty good curry recipe but it is missing a critical ingredient.... FISH SAUCE! at least 2-3 TBSP. Without it this would be bland indeed. Fish sauce is the Thai equivalent to adding salt ... No fishy taste so don't skip it. I would definitely double or triple the curry paste as well, in fact I personally add at least 4TBSP .. If it doesn't bring tears to my eyes, it's not spicy enough ;) I also did not use any cornstarch (not needed) or cilantro although I might consider using a handful of fresh basil which is more traditional. With those modifications I think this is a 5 star recipe but as it's written I can only give it 4 ... Too bland as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Comox, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Very good. Nice clean, fresh taste. We upped the curry paste and added a scoop of peanut butter. I think next time I will leave out the cilantro and we also added fresh lime juice and I won't do that again. The cilantro and lime overpowered the rest of the flavors. Husband loved it and that's always a plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
There are much better curry recipes out there. The vegetables don't get cooked, the coconut milk doesn't mellow the curry, and the cornstarch is not needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Adequate taste... a good base recipe but it definitely is lacking a lot when you're trying to get an authentic Thai dish. I probably won't try this same recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Kind of bland and I added twice the amount of curry, so I added some salt and garlic powder. It was good, but still lacking flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
great recipe... i realized i didn't have any cornstarch but bought regular coconut milk instead of lite and it was thick enough. i did add more curry paste then recommended and was quite happy with the spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States