Thai Red Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
YUM. This was so freaking good! I served mine over Jasmine rice, and I wish I'd started the rice before I started prepping, because it came together so quickly that the rice was the part that took the longest! This seems like it would be very adaptable to whatever veggies and protein that you have handy. I can't wait to "play" with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
I loved this! I already had everything in my kitchen to make this and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
My girlfriend is Thai and I cook lots of Thai food. This is something you would expect to get at a buffet to people that don't understand Thai food. It was very bland and not spicy at all. To try to salvage the dish, I had to add much more red curry, fish sauce, dried red peppers, and some lime. It could be a Hamburger Helper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I gave this recipe a 4 but partly because of how quick and easy it is. It is definitely very bland if you just stick with the recipe, so I added about 1/2 tsp of Garam Masala, 3/4 tsp curry powder, about a teaspoon of hot sesame chili oil, and some ground pepper. Big difference! I also added some garlic and turmeric to the white rice, so that brought a little more flavor to the meal as well. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Good basic recipe, but, as others here have stated, it needs jazzing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I added: chopped garlic, sugar, Thai fish sauce, Thai basil, kafir lime leaves, a squeeze of fresh lime juice and siracha sauce... THEN it had some pretty good flavors going on. I also added more red curry paste and hardly used any cornstarch. When I was done adding all of the extra stuff, it was super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Very good recipe. My husband likes this dish but we are now living in an area without Thai food restaurants. Very tasty alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
It wasn't just mild it simply had no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jollywolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States