Thai Red Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
For those that found the flavor a bit "bland"; add some Thai peanut sauce or you can even make some to add. I eat this dish every time we visit the Thai House; it's nice to know I can make it at home now! I also combine mine with Jasmine Rice which can be found at any Wal-mart or local grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sachi Crow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I make this fairly often. Wife and the kids love it. The recipe is a good basis for variations and I often experiment with adding other ingredients (vegis).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Very good, but I did have to make a couple of adjustments. I used 3 tbsp. of red curry paste and 2 tbsp. coconut sugar. Also, the meat and veggies needed to cook longer. I will make it again, and maybe next time try green curry paste. A tasty and healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
It was a good base recipe. I added summer squash, bamboo shoots, minced garlic, powdered coriander, fish sauce, 1 red potato, fresh ginger, a bit of lemongrass paste and chopped Thai basil. I omitted the carrots cilantro and red pepper because i do not like them. Made a lot of sauce so I took the cover off and let it evaporate some liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
WOW! Def. like my fav. Thai Restuarant. Now I can feed 12 tonight on what it would cost for just a few of us ;) Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JerryandJina Ezell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Amazing!!! In addition to cilantro I add a little chiffonade basil (Thai basil is best, but regular basil works just as well) and a few squeezes of fresh lime juice and voila!!!! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Mason

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This was so good! I took other reviewers suggestions and added fresh garlic, 1T coriander, juice of 1 lime, 1T sugar, and 2T fish sauce. It was AMAZING with those additions. Also, I used almost 3T of curry paste, and it wasn't too spicy at all. Great base recipe, thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
No flavor! I had to completely doctor this recipe to make it edible. I doubled the curry paste, added a large clove of garlic, ground turmeric, curry powder, garam masala, cayenne pepper, ground coriander, lime juice, salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Did everything the recipe called for except adding the carrots. It was very bland...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States