Thai Quivering Tenderloins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Really enjoyed everything about this recipe. Only thing I did differently was thicken the sauce with a little bit of a cornstarch slurry. I'd recommend that you double the marinade because the sauce is so good, you'll want more!----UPDATE 6.17.13------Here's another reason to make enough for leftovers. I always make extra marinade for extra sauce. I had some leftover pork from a dinner two days ago, so I heated the leftover marinade, shredded the leftover pork, and added it to the marinade, warming briefly. Use this as a filling for a flour tortilla burrito, topping with shredded cabbage and carrots, and fold up burrito style. My husband loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
OMG so good. The combination of the sauce ingredients is perfect and we could almost taste a hint of everything. I only marinated for about 2 hours but will do overnight next time - definitely will be making this again! I will also increase the sauce, which I thickened just slightly with a little corn starch, probably will double it. Served with steamed rice and green beans and the sauce is awesome on everything. Another keeper! Ended up making this again tonight (2 nights in a row) but with chicken - great either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Verdun, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
The only different thing I did was to add chili paste to the recipe. It was great. We will have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
FABULOUS! I've never written a review before but I search and research this recipe over and over. Don't forget to keep the marinade to simmer in pot and add as sauce when serving. The perfect balance of citrus, cilantro, garlic and ginger!!! Culinary worthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Excellent recipe! My husband and I both loved this. Simple and flavourful. Will for sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ceridwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Awesome! I used boneless skinless chicken breast and thigh meat (what I had on hand) and I also added sliced orange and red sweet peppers to add some color and crunch and then served everything over thin noodles YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Very very good. We only used one tenderloin but kept the same measurements for sauce. Very tasty and complex. Sauce is good over rice too. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was great, even my choosy young nephews had seconds! Pork tenderloin was nowhere to be found in our market, but a pork roast cut in half worked fine. I increased the ginger for personal preference. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperVal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This dish was delicious!! I had to cook it a bit longer than recommended (45 minutes) but so good!!!!! Great the next day for lunch too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Very good, perfectly spicy and I could still taste everything. Think the peanut butter was just right, any more would have been too much and any less would have disappeared. I used only 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes and added diced jalapeno as I needed to use it up. Will be also trying this on chicken. We don't always have fresh cilantro available. I wait until I can get it and then go crazy with all my recipes that simply wouldn't be the same without it. Thank you adrienne duval, super delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGNLAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States