Thai Quivering Tenderloins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Really enjoyed everything about this recipe. Only thing I did differently was thicken the sauce with a little bit of a cornstarch slurry. I'd recommend that you double the marinade because the sauce is so good, you'll want more!----UPDATE 6.17.13------Here's another reason to make enough for leftovers. I always make extra marinade for extra sauce. I had some leftover pork from a dinner two days ago, so I heated the leftover marinade, shredded the leftover pork, and added it to the marinade, warming briefly. Use this as a filling for a flour tortilla burrito, topping with shredded cabbage and carrots, and fold up burrito style. My husband loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Awesome! I used boneless skinless chicken breast and thigh meat (what I had on hand) and I also added sliced orange and red sweet peppers to add some color and crunch and then served everything over thin noodles YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
FABULOUS! I've never written a review before but I search and research this recipe over and over. Don't forget to keep the marinade to simmer in pot and add as sauce when serving. The perfect balance of citrus, cilantro, garlic and ginger!!! Culinary worthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Hmmm...everyone else that reviewed thought this was really good except for me and my family. None of us liked it very much with the main complaint being that you could taste the peanut butter too much. Perhaps the brand I used was too strong? Not sure but it basically tasted like spiced up peanut butter that was heated and poured over pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Very good! I used a chili-garlic sauce in place of the red pepper flakes (but still added some garlic, too!) Paired it with cooconuct rice and a vegetarian green curry dish ... mmm! The sauce over the sliced pork is divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This is the very best pork tenderloin recipe I have ever tried. We had guests for dinner and everyone raved! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Very very good. We only used one tenderloin but kept the same measurements for sauce. Very tasty and complex. Sauce is good over rice too. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
OMG so good. The combination of the sauce ingredients is perfect and we could almost taste a hint of everything. I only marinated for about 2 hours but will do overnight next time - definitely will be making this again! I will also increase the sauce, which I thickened just slightly with a little corn starch, probably will double it. Served with steamed rice and green beans and the sauce is awesome on everything. Another keeper! Ended up making this again tonight (2 nights in a row) but with chicken - great either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Verdun, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Very Good!!! I used this recipe on chicken breast and it turned out GREAT! I didn't have fresh ginger or cilantro so I added dried cilantro and ginger instead to taste. I served it with coconut rice which really rounded up the whole thing! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blkimmel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Absolutely incredible. Only made personal taste changes, more red pepper flakes, simmered the sauce with vegetable stock. Husband called it the Death Planet of dinners. Meaning, if any other dinner tried to approach it, it would be instantly destroyed. Marinade bursts with fresh flavor. KILLER recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie LaBarba

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States