Thai Quivering Tenderloins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
SO SIMPLE TO PREPARE BUT TASTES LIKE YOU SPENT HOURS IN THE KITCHEN....THIS ONE'S A 'KEEPER'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I found this last night, and let it marinade for about 18 hours. SO GOOD! We seared off the tenderloin and then threw it in the oven with the chicken stock.. nice and juicy. Served with coconut ride and asian slaw. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This is the very best pork tenderloin recipe I have ever tried. We had guests for dinner and everyone raved! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Absolutely incredible. Only made personal taste changes, more red pepper flakes, simmered the sauce with vegetable stock. Husband called it the Death Planet of dinners. Meaning, if any other dinner tried to approach it, it would be instantly destroyed. Marinade bursts with fresh flavor. KILLER recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie LaBarba

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Very good! I used a chili-garlic sauce in place of the red pepper flakes (but still added some garlic, too!) Paired it with cooconuct rice and a vegetarian green curry dish ... mmm! The sauce over the sliced pork is divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This was the best and most tender pork I have ever eaten. Definitely marinate overnight - I believe that's why it was so tender. And the gravy is awesome! Our dinner guests raved over this recipe. Can't wait to cook it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Hmmm...everyone else that reviewed thought this was really good except for me and my family. None of us liked it very much with the main complaint being that you could taste the peanut butter too much. Perhaps the brand I used was too strong? Not sure but it basically tasted like spiced up peanut butter that was heated and poured over pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Very Good!!! I used this recipe on chicken breast and it turned out GREAT! I didn't have fresh ginger or cilantro so I added dried cilantro and ginger instead to taste. I served it with coconut rice which really rounded up the whole thing! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blkimmel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
FABULOUS! I've never written a review before but I search and research this recipe over and over. Don't forget to keep the marinade to simmer in pot and add as sauce when serving. The perfect balance of citrus, cilantro, garlic and ginger!!! Culinary worthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Excellent recipe! My husband and I both loved this. Simple and flavourful. Will for sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ceridwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States