Thai Quivering Tenderloins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
absolutely wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
My boyfriend actually said, "Wow!" to this dish. The only change I made was the omission of the cilantro - broke my heart because I LOVE cilantro, but I forgot to pick it up at the store. Only change I'd make next time is to cut the red pepper flakes in half - the sauce had quite a bite to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
The name of this recipe is horrible, but the flavor is great and we loved the tenderloin. I didn't change a thing. Will definitely make again...served with brown jasmine rice and green beans sautéed in a teriyaki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
found the meat tough and didn't like the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
My significant other thought this was the best dish I've ever made. Really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Made this recipe as written with one exception; I couldn't get fresh ginger root so I used powdered. The tenderloins were tender, the flavor was incredible and what an impressive meal! I've since made it again but this time using chicken breast tenders and served over Udon noodles. Another success! If I could rate this twice and give it 5 *'s each time, I would :) Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avidproxy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I doubled the sauce and marinated the tenderloin overnight. Made some jasmine rice and a side of broccoli and cashews. I then cut up the tenderlion and mixed everything together. It was wonderful!! The sauce was amazing and I will use the leftover to put on some chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
VERY good! I followed the recipe to a T except for doubling the sauce, wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Excellent flavour! Very easy to prep. I actually sliced my pork into thin strips, and stir fried it with onion. I added 2 tsp of cornstarch to the marinade, and mixed into the pork when cooked. Tastes like saytay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Very good, perfectly spicy and I could still taste everything. Think the peanut butter was just right, any more would have been too much and any less would have disappeared. I used only 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes and added diced jalapeno as I needed to use it up. Will be also trying this on chicken. We don't always have fresh cilantro available. I wait until I can get it and then go crazy with all my recipes that simply wouldn't be the same without it. Thank you adrienne duval, super delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGNLAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States