Thai Quivering Tenderloins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I marinated for two days and thought the marinade was good. No one else in the house was crazy about it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
My 10 yo boy just tasted it and can't wait for dinner!! I didn't have fresh ginger - used ground instead. Also I skillet fried it for 5 minutes and put in crock pot. More like a roast but DEELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
absolutely wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
My boyfriend actually said, "Wow!" to this dish. The only change I made was the omission of the cilantro - broke my heart because I LOVE cilantro, but I forgot to pick it up at the store. Only change I'd make next time is to cut the red pepper flakes in half - the sauce had quite a bite to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
The name of this recipe is horrible, but the flavor is great and we loved the tenderloin. I didn't change a thing. Will definitely make again...served with brown jasmine rice and green beans sautéed in a teriyaki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
found the meat tough and didn't like the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
My significant other thought this was the best dish I've ever made. Really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Made this recipe as written with one exception; I couldn't get fresh ginger root so I used powdered. The tenderloins were tender, the flavor was incredible and what an impressive meal! I've since made it again but this time using chicken breast tenders and served over Udon noodles. Another success! If I could rate this twice and give it 5 *'s each time, I would :) Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avidproxy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I doubled the sauce and marinated the tenderloin overnight. Made some jasmine rice and a side of broccoli and cashews. I then cut up the tenderlion and mixed everything together. It was wonderful!! The sauce was amazing and I will use the leftover to put on some chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
VERY good! I followed the recipe to a T except for doubling the sauce, wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States