Thai Quivering Tenderloins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I made this with chicken thighs. Did not marinate, just threw everything into a pan and baked for an hour. Thickened the sauce with cornstarch. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
wow! I'm not a fan of pork so i made this using skinless chicken breasts other than that i made no changes. I'm a huge fan of thai food and i'm not sure that this was very authentic, but when it's this delicious who cares!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
My husband LOVED this recipe, and he isn't a big pork eater to begin with. The flavors were wonderful together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I made the full amount of marinade for just one pork tenderloin. I used half to marinate the pork all afternoon. The other half I brought to a simmer, adding just half (1/4 cup) of the chicken stock (I used broth) and added a corn starch/chicken broth slurry – just thickening it enough to give it some nice body. Instead of cooking the tenderloin in the oven, we grilled it. I gave Hubs half of the thickened sauce to baste on the last five minutes of grilling and it came off the grill looking beautiful with a nice sheen. I served this over saffron rice, which made for a gorgeous plate and served the remaining half of thickened sauce for drizzling/dipping. Very good! You can definitely taste the peanut butter in this, as well as the orange juice, which made for an interesting combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
OMG ... I followed the recipe as written, only substituting Splenda brown sugar, and I've never had better tenderloin! I could drink the marinade with a straw. I would serve this to company without reservation, but it's easy enough that it also makes a great mid-week treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
The pork is awesome, the sauce was tasty. bites that had less cilantro were more on the 4 star side, may just be the family's taste buds. I will try again using basil instead of cilantro! also used the chili-garlic sauce instead of red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Very tender meat; very flavorful sauce. I expected the sauce to be hot, but it wasn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I marinated it overnight and baked it at 350 for 20 minutes - delic. I also boiled the marinade and served it over the pork. It was a little gloppy (becuz of the PB) but it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I marinated for two days and thought the marinade was good. No one else in the house was crazy about it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
My 10 yo boy just tasted it and can't wait for dinner!! I didn't have fresh ginger - used ground instead. Also I skillet fried it for 5 minutes and put in crock pot. More like a roast but DEELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States