Thai Quivering Tenderloins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I made this with chicken thighs. Did not marinate, just threw everything into a pan and baked for an hour. Thickened the sauce with cornstarch. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
wow! I'm not a fan of pork so i made this using skinless chicken breasts other than that i made no changes. I'm a huge fan of thai food and i'm not sure that this was very authentic, but when it's this delicious who cares!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
My husband LOVED this recipe, and he isn't a big pork eater to begin with. The flavors were wonderful together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I made the full amount of marinade for just one pork tenderloin. I used half to marinate the pork all afternoon. The other half I brought to a simmer, adding just half (1/4 cup) of the chicken stock (I used broth) and added a corn starch/chicken broth slurry – just thickening it enough to give it some nice body. Instead of cooking the tenderloin in the oven, we grilled it. I gave Hubs half of the thickened sauce to baste on the last five minutes of grilling and it came off the grill looking beautiful with a nice sheen. I served this over saffron rice, which made for a gorgeous plate and served the remaining half of thickened sauce for drizzling/dipping. Very good! You can definitely taste the peanut butter in this, as well as the orange juice, which made for an interesting combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
OMG ... I followed the recipe as written, only substituting Splenda brown sugar, and I've never had better tenderloin! I could drink the marinade with a straw. I would serve this to company without reservation, but it's easy enough that it also makes a great mid-week treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
The pork is awesome, the sauce was tasty. bites that had less cilantro were more on the 4 star side, may just be the family's taste buds. I will try again using basil instead of cilantro! also used the chili-garlic sauce instead of red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Very tender meat; very flavorful sauce. I expected the sauce to be hot, but it wasn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I marinated it overnight and baked it at 350 for 20 minutes - delic. I also boiled the marinade and served it over the pork. It was a little gloppy (becuz of the PB) but it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I marinated for two days and thought the marinade was good. No one else in the house was crazy about it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
My 10 yo boy just tasted it and can't wait for dinner!! I didn't have fresh ginger - used ground instead. Also I skillet fried it for 5 minutes and put in crock pot. More like a roast but DEELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States