Thai Quivering Tenderloins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I was short on time to marinate, so I cut the tenderloin into thick chops and marinated for 2 to 3 hours before grilling. I was short 1 T. of soy sauce and cilantro however it was still very good. Bring sauce to a low boil to thicken. We had very little of the sauce leftover. Looking forward to trying it with chicken breasts too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I marinated about 8 hrs. I did not have cilantro. Very nice! Quite spicy. I had a very low sodium soya sauce so it was not salty at all. If I had used regular I would have likely cut it in half. I used just one tenderloin, cooked on bbq for about 30 minutes. I boiled up the marinate to reduce it and served over sliced meat. Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I also used this for chicken tenders and it was pretty good. Tenders take about 20 minutes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Very spicy with the chilli and too much ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I used this as a marinade for chicken wings to go along with a Thai Chicken pizza I made. First of all, once they were BBQ'd, I honestly couldn't distinguish any of the ingredients that made up the marinade. However, they were probably the best chicken wings I've ever had! So full of flavor! We liked them so much that I made another batch to marinade over night. Will definitely be using this on many different meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenadee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
It was just ok. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
fabulous. We doubled the marinade. I am concerned about the food safety issue of reusing the marinade & cooking it into a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Awesome! This was so easy to make. Pork chops were spicy and tangy and totally worth making! Will definitely make again. Thanks for posting!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MargoR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Doubled sauce - a must. Husband kept nodding as he ate. Sign that this recipe was a keeper. Good way to mix up my boring chicken/pork repertoire. I felt sauce was little too salty. Next time will ease up on soy sauce or chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States