Thai Pumpkin Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
i love this soup. i added some curry powder and cilantro. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
I love this...I always add 1 tsp of curry powder. Makes it extra special!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
Great and easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
A friend of my mother-in law made this soup while we were visiting. It was WONDERFUL!!! I had to get a copy of the recipe. I am looking forward to sharing this wonderful soup with my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
Excellent, really, really, good! It has a explosive flavor that is unique. But if your going to make it dont mess with the ingredients till you've tried it. PLEASE. Recomend for those who enjoy exotic food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
Kerri R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
Great soup! Careful with the chilies though, I doubled all the ingredients to cater for more people and I found that two chilie gave it a sufficient kick. Also added a couple of teaspoons of freshly grated ginger... yumeee ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This is a delicious recipe... well balanced and flavorful. We only used 1 chili pepper, and it wasn't spicy at all (maybe not spicy enough).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Aussies love their pumpkin soup... and they love their Thai, this combines the best of both. My entire family (small boys included) loved this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
thank you so much for this recipe. it was exactly what i was looking for. i have a lot of baked squash from last fall's harvest that needs to be cleared out of the freezer. in this recipe i used two pounds of hubbard squash pulp, so i didn't have to cook the soup for a long time, since the squash was already soft. also, i don't have access to good quality fresh lemongrass, so i picked up one of those tubes of processed lemongrass. another change i made was with the red chili's. my baby doesn't like me very much when i eat spicy foods, so i used half a red bell pepper with a very small dash of red chili flakes. it was the perfect amount of heat (think 1/4 star on the thai scale). excellent recipe & SO easy! thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trollmother

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Pumpkin Soup

This creamy pumpkin soup is a fall favorite.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States