Thai Pork with Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Quick and easy recipe, that my fiancee and I both enjoyed very much. Would recommend this as a great dinner when pressed for time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
First time trying any Thai recipe. Made for the family, and everyone really loved it. Made exactly as written except doubled the sauce quantity. Not spicy which works for kids. Next time will add a bit of chili sauce as noted by another reviewer to bring up the 'kick' a bit. Made a brown rice and sesame snap peas as sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This was a great dish. However, if you are looking for something spicy, you have to add to it. Contrary to some comments in prior reviews, red bell peppers are not spicy. We added some Siracha at the table - allowing each person to add heat to their taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
The pork chop was good but the sauce was salty. I put two Tb of brown sugar to make it somewhat edible. I put the sauce on the side rather than pouring it on top of pork chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Really wonderful!! Quick and easy dinner that tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustJoanJoan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I made the recipe as directed. The sauce is kind of bland on its own. The cilantro, onions, peppers and peanuts give it a little more depth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CSRose16
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Love this recipe! I changed a couple of things because we are paleo eaters in our house. I swapped out the regular flour for almond flour (which gives it a great crust!), swapped peanut butter for almond butter, and pan fried them in coconut oil instead of vegetable oil. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Yummy and easy to make. I cooked the red pepper and green onions in the sauce for a few minutes. It cooled very quickly - I would keep the pork chops in a warm oven while the sauce was being made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I loved this recipe so much! Tonight was my first time making it, so I made it with exact ingredients listed. The only thing that I did differently was to cut up the pork chops into cubes after browning and I added the sauce directly to the skillet with the pork (without removing the pork). Eat this over Jasmine rice. Very very good! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mingo Junction, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hammondsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
The toppings were critical. Next time, I would use chicken instead of pork. The pork chops I used were thick. It took a long time to cook and they were hard to cut (difficult with having to cut all the kids meat).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States