Thai Pork with Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2005
Great recipe. We enjoy a lot of sauce over our rice, so, I put in a splash more of coconut milk and chicken broth. Then, rather than using them to garnish the dish, I threw in the red bell peppers, cilantro, and green onions in the sauce for a minute to further infuse the flavors. This will DEFINITELY be added in my recipe rotations! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
I was tempted to try this recipe using chicken instead of pork, but my husband was in the mood for pork, so I made it exactly as written and it didn't disappoint! Yum! What a wonderful and tasty dish! We really enjoyed the flavor combinations and will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
We loved this recipe ~ instead of using pork chops, we used pork tenderloin which we marinated with olive oil, cumin, ginger, cayenne and garlic then grilled the whole tenderloin and served it with the peanut sauce over rice. Delicious !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
I really didn't think I would like this but we were in the mood for something different. My husband says it's the best thing I've ever made. Really restaurant quality. He finished off the leftovers last night. Really awesome recipe, thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
My hubby and I made this with chicken instead of pork. It was fabulous! We'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
This was so simple to make but I would do somethings differently I would add the red pepper and cilantro and green onions while the sauce was cooking. I also like spicy thai food so I would add thai chili paste and would make more sauce because we ate it over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
This was delicious and can be used for a week night meal. Only complaint is the small amount of chicken broth & coconut milk which leaves alot to waste. It would be nice if I had another recipe to use it on. I also threw the sliced red bell peppers in for the 2nd half of the pork's cooking time. Deliciouso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
Wow, what a surprise. My husband must have told me 6 times how much he loved this. I changed things up a bit. I cut a single half pound pork chop into very thin pieces and pan fried it. I doubled the sauce. If you actually use 4 pork chops, I would consider trippling or quadrupling the sauce. Lastly, I cut up the red pepper in tiny pieces and sauteed them first. I added the cooked pork and red pepper to the peanut sauce and served it over rice. Fantastic! Don't leave out the onion and cilantro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
This was great! The only change I made was that I tripled the sauce measurements and poured some over the pork and the rest over cooked spaghetti noodles. I served the pork on top of the noodles and drizzled more sauce over that. We ate it with a salad. I will certainly be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZANNI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
thanks for a fine, "Thai style" pork chop recipe that is both tasty, and easy to put together. BTW, for those who were put off by the extra coconut milk, this is a clue; put the excess in a small freezer proof container and freeze it. The stuff lasts for about a half a year that way, and if you don't use it in that amount of time it is too bad. I too made a bit more sauce, and I used some cashews instead of the dry roasted peanuts. But that was not for any reason other than I had the one and not the other? Thanks, good stuff. Clint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States