Thai Pork with Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2005
I was tempted to try this recipe using chicken instead of pork, but my husband was in the mood for pork, so I made it exactly as written and it didn't disappoint! Yum! What a wonderful and tasty dish! We really enjoyed the flavor combinations and will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
My family quite enjoyed this - but I have to say I found the peanut sauce a little overpowering. I would probably make this again, but add a bit more coconut milk or water to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
Great recipe. We enjoy a lot of sauce over our rice, so, I put in a splash more of coconut milk and chicken broth. Then, rather than using them to garnish the dish, I threw in the red bell peppers, cilantro, and green onions in the sauce for a minute to further infuse the flavors. This will DEFINITELY be added in my recipe rotations! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
We loved this recipe ~ instead of using pork chops, we used pork tenderloin which we marinated with olive oil, cumin, ginger, cayenne and garlic then grilled the whole tenderloin and served it with the peanut sauce over rice. Delicious !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
This was very good. Very tasty and quick to make. Because my 5yr old doesn't like spicy food, I used less cayenne, but I would prefer it with more. I think I will also add a little more coconut milk next time so that there is more sauce! Everyone in the family loved it and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
This was so simple to make but I would do somethings differently I would add the red pepper and cilantro and green onions while the sauce was cooking. I also like spicy thai food so I would add thai chili paste and would make more sauce because we ate it over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
My hubby and I made this with chicken instead of pork. It was fabulous! We'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
I really didn't think I would like this but we were in the mood for something different. My husband says it's the best thing I've ever made. Really restaurant quality. He finished off the leftovers last night. Really awesome recipe, thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
This was just okay. Nothing special. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
This was a first for me to make something Thai. Since I don't really know what thai food should taste like, I am not sure I would be a fair judge of this recipe. I made this for my family and it was easy to make. I doubled the sauce part and I would encourage you to do the same. The flavors were interesting and different...I would say different-good. Instead of using the red bell peppers as a garnish, I put them in the sauce during the last couple of minutes with half of the green onions to flavor the sauce alittle more. I garnished the meat with the other half of the green onions and sprinkled the peanuts on top as the recipe says. It was a beautiful presentation. My brother in law has had thai with this paticular peanut sauce and he said it was excellent. I thought the meat would have a "bite" to it with the red pepper in it, but I hardly noticed it. My 2 year old and 5 year old ate it with no complaint about hotness. I would of preferred it alittle hotter, so next time I will increase that- or maybe just put the red pepper on the table for each person to decide how hot they want it. Be sure not to overcook the pork so it will remain moist. If you have alittle pink in the middle when you pull it from the pan, as it sits it will continue cooking on it's own while you are preparing the sauce..it will be perfectly done and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States