Thai Pork with Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Great base recipe! I followed the suggestions of other reviewers and cut the pork into small pieces, then used a zip-lock bag to shake the pork and spices. Served with rice noodles which were briefly stir-fried in with the pork. With the sauce, I added a bit more peanut butter and some freshly ground pepper. Thanks, JDOERINGPA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
The sauce was great! I went more of a stir fry route with it - cubed boneless pork loin sprinkled with the cumin and cayenne. I skipped the flour and salt. Stir fry until cooked through then remove from heat. I also steamed some vegetables (carrots and broccoli) and stirred it all together with the sauce a few minutes before serving. I didn't use the peanuts or red bell pepper just because I didn't have any on hand. I doubled the sauce and it was just right. Serve over rice. It was very tastey! Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Made this a while back and we liked it. Made it again last night and it was a big disappointment. Didn't even bother to save the leftovers. Peanut taste was too mild and overall the dish lacked flavor. Too many other good recipes on here to try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLSPET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weirton, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Venetia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I liked the many flavors in this and the crunch of the peanuts. It actually was more work than what it seemed like it was going to be. Maybe that is because my pork chops were too thick so they took forever to cook on the stove and it made our whole house smell like grease for 2 days. Make sure you get the thinner pork chops without a bone!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holyrood, Kansas, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This stuff was great. The hubs initially wrinkled up his nose when I suggested it, but he loved it. Like another reviewer, I used cream of coconut, about half the amount, since that is what hubs brought home. I doubled the sauce for the two chops we had and had a little left over. Used a little snack-pack of hot peanuts and one of honey-roasted peanuts. No cilantro and we didn't miss it. Added juice of half a lime. Served over lo mein-style noodles. We will be having this again. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and it was pretty bland. The peanut sauce took a long time to thicken. I also found the coating on the pork chops didn't add anything to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This was ok. Kind of bland. I followed the recipe to the letter. It was alright but I don't know if I'll make it again. Not to say others wont like it, obviously they do. But personally, it just wasn't a "favorite". Thank you though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I don't care for red bell pepper so I left it out. I added regular onions too. The sauce was a dreary brown color but very tasty. Next time I plan on sauting some jullienned carrots and adding to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGQUEEN75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This just didn't do it for us. The pork was OK, but the sauce needed something. Just too bland for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Tastes like something served in a restaurant! I can hardly believe this came out of my kitchen. I added the peppers and green onions into the sauce. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellenisland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Williston, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States