Thai Pork with Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Sauce was good - pork chops still came out dry for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakin' Me Crazy!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boylston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
WOWOWOW!!!! This was awesome! I added a bit of cumin to the sauce because I thought it needed it, but otherwise this was amazing! Even the kids ate it. It makes more sauce than you need; I'll probably 1/2 next time. I served with brown rice and a tiny bit of sauce on the rice just to give it the flavor. Spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This is SOO good! Delicious! quick & easy to make. It also looks very pretty. This is one of my new favorite dishes! I would give it 6 stars, but if you werent a fan of peanut butter you may not enjoy it as much as my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by KANANICOOKS
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Wow, this was great! I made it exactly as the recipe stated. All three kids had seconds and even my picky husband enjoyed it. I think I would have liked some garlic or cayenne in the sauce (I like spicey food) but then my kids wouldn't have liked it as much. The topping of pepper, onion peanuts and cilantro on really takes this from good to fantastic. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANANICOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Sarajevo, Federation Of Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bosnia And Herzegovina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Simple, fast, budget and tasty. Made it just as written except used cubed pork and it was great! Perfect weeknight meal and yes I agree everyone ate it even the 4 and 5 year olds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Yum! I have made this twice now, the second time round I doubled the quantity of sauce as it's so delicious. The only thing I change is the nuts. I cannot stand the dry roasted peanuts in shops so I just buy regular salted peanuts and dry fry them in a pan to toast them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catkin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This was decent, however, I thought the cumin was a bizarre spice for thai? I had run out of cayenne, darn it, so I just went without. I use organic peanut butter and chicken stock and sometimes I need to remember to salt a little bit heavier with those. Pretty decent dish, but I would not make it if you don't have the peanuts, cilantro, onions and bell peppers. They are the icing on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
If you are serving with rice you will want to AT LEAST double the sauce. Next time I serve this (with jasmine rice) I am planning on 3X the sauce. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH_ANNEJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This sauce is absolutely delicious! I didn't make the sauce for pork...we used chicken thighs instead and it was amazing! A new favorite in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Turned out bland, not much taste. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Wycoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Monroe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States