Thai Pork with Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Loved the combo of textures and flavors. Quick prep makes this an easy addition to the regular meal schedule.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
OUTSTANDING dish! Goes right into my short list of favorite recipes. Easy to make but definitely restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher Marshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Jefferson, New York, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Really easy and delicious! Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Haddonfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Sauce was good - pork chops still came out dry for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakin' Me Crazy!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boylston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
WOWOWOW!!!! This was awesome! I added a bit of cumin to the sauce because I thought it needed it, but otherwise this was amazing! Even the kids ate it. It makes more sauce than you need; I'll probably 1/2 next time. I served with brown rice and a tiny bit of sauce on the rice just to give it the flavor. Spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This is SOO good! Delicious! quick & easy to make. It also looks very pretty. This is one of my new favorite dishes! I would give it 6 stars, but if you werent a fan of peanut butter you may not enjoy it as much as my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by KANANICOOKS
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Wow, this was great! I made it exactly as the recipe stated. All three kids had seconds and even my picky husband enjoyed it. I think I would have liked some garlic or cayenne in the sauce (I like spicey food) but then my kids wouldn't have liked it as much. The topping of pepper, onion peanuts and cilantro on really takes this from good to fantastic. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANANICOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Sarajevo, Federation Of Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bosnia And Herzegovina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Simple, fast, budget and tasty. Made it just as written except used cubed pork and it was great! Perfect weeknight meal and yes I agree everyone ate it even the 4 and 5 year olds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Yum! I have made this twice now, the second time round I doubled the quantity of sauce as it's so delicious. The only thing I change is the nuts. I cannot stand the dry roasted peanuts in shops so I just buy regular salted peanuts and dry fry them in a pan to toast them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catkin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States