Thai Pork with Peanut Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Made this for dinner tonight and LOVED it! I did make extra sauce. My family likes things saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
The sauce was good on the chops but even BETTER mixed into the rice! I ended up mixing a little bit of red pepper, cilantro and green onion into the rice with the peanut sauce and that was the highlight for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Loved the combo of textures and flavors. Quick prep makes this an easy addition to the regular meal schedule.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
OUTSTANDING dish! Goes right into my short list of favorite recipes. Easy to make but definitely restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher Marshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Jefferson, New York, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Really easy and delicious! Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Haddonfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Sauce was good - pork chops still came out dry for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakin' Me Crazy!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boylston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
WOWOWOW!!!! This was awesome! I added a bit of cumin to the sauce because I thought it needed it, but otherwise this was amazing! Even the kids ate it. It makes more sauce than you need; I'll probably 1/2 next time. I served with brown rice and a tiny bit of sauce on the rice just to give it the flavor. Spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This is SOO good! Delicious! quick & easy to make. It also looks very pretty. This is one of my new favorite dishes! I would give it 6 stars, but if you werent a fan of peanut butter you may not enjoy it as much as my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by KANANICOOKS
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Wow, this was great! I made it exactly as the recipe stated. All three kids had seconds and even my picky husband enjoyed it. I think I would have liked some garlic or cayenne in the sauce (I like spicey food) but then my kids wouldn't have liked it as much. The topping of pepper, onion peanuts and cilantro on really takes this from good to fantastic. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANANICOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Sarajevo, Federation Of Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bosnia And Herzegovina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States